We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Ranked #60 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 6 October 2017

It was a nice place to stay. I stayed with my husband for 1 day.
1) Room & toilet was neat & clean.
2) Breakfast was complementary and buffet was there.
3) Service was also good, the kitchen is open at night as well.
4) Not so far from Railway station.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank janhvi_mohanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinod u, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you feedback and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, as a team always try to provide our guests with a comfortable & value for money experience and are glad that we did live up to your expectations and could make your visit to Jaipur a memorable one.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you once again.

Stay Well

Vinod Upreti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We've stayed in a few hotels of similar price during our trip in India and this is definitely the best one yet. It doesn't look like much from the outside but it's an oasis inside from the crazy traffic. It's a small more boutique like hotel but it's well managed.

The standard rooms are modern and decent sized, the bathroom is small but again modern, and for the first time in our India experience, everything in the bathroom works properly and nothing was broken! The a/c in the room was great, quiet and effective, could easily sleep with it on. The bed was large and quite comfortable. They also had quite a few English movie channels which was great when we needed to stay indoors to escape the heat during the day.

The gym was small but it had all the basic cardio equip (treadmill, cross trainer, bike) and a couple of free weights. Also good to have access to a gym in India considering going for a run outside is near impossible.

Location wise it's centrally located to all the major sites and when you can't eat yet another curry, there's Mac Donald's in walking distance. Need to cross two roads to get there but there's actual traffic lights that you can cross at without thinking you might die. We had a driver but given proximity to the major sites I wouldn't imagine the taxi rides there would be expensive.

My only negative was breakfast. Lacked range and food was pretty boring, not worth getting out of bed for on my second morning. However we got room service for dinner and the food was decent, not terribly expensive for a hotel.

Wifi was free and worked well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank piggy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinod u, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you feedback and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, as a team always try to provide our guests with a comfortable & value for money experience and are glad that we did live up to your expectations and could make your visit to Jaipur a memorable one.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you once again.

Stay Well

Vinod Upreti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Super location, MI road. Can not get better if you want to explore the old City. Nice and clean rooms. Decent breakfast in the form of buffet. Dinner buffets were also available on weekends. All amenities in place except the kids you find at front desk and in the restaurant. They seem to be part timers that certainly have more pressing job at hand. While one is fine with the interns... attitude of these kids also matter. Hope they find more professional staff that is courteous and understanding

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

It's a chain of hotel, very well maintained, neat and clean, good service. The room service was quick , small bathrooms but very well maintained. Restaurants offer good choice of food with a small bar. they have a roof top cafe as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chinmay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the heart of Jaipur city.The main tourist destinations are nearby. It is rated as a three star hotel, but in my opinion you can experience much more than that.Really an awesome stay.The general ambience, courteous staff,cleanliness, proper maintenance,good restaurant.... all are highly appreciable. The rates are reasonable too. Any traveller can choose this hotel for a comfortable stay.It will definitely be an unforgettable memory.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 73sonuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#61 of 411 in Jaipur
500 reviews
1.4 km away
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
Times Flute Boutique Hotel
#119 of 411 in Jaipur
283 reviews
1.5 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 411 in Jaipur
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
0.4 km away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#90 of 411 in Jaipur
439 reviews
2.8 km away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#42 of 411 in Jaipur
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya

Address: 4 Panch Batti M I Road A - B, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: €28 - €54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing