We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
285
237
62
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
237
62
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mi road value for money raj mandir cinema no window hotel is located rooftop bar comfortable stay nice hotel location is excellent walking distance major attractions rooms are small perfect place to stay complimentary breakfast reception staff main road the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We've stayed in a few hotels of similar price during our trip in India and this is definitely the best one yet. It doesn't look like much from the outside but it's an oasis inside from the crazy traffic. It's a small more boutique like hotel but it's well managed.

The standard rooms are modern and decent sized, the bathroom is small but again modern, and for the first time in our India experience, everything in the bathroom works properly and nothing was broken! The a/c in the room was great, quiet and effective, could easily sleep with it on. The bed was large and quite comfortable. They also had quite a few English movie channels which was great when we needed to stay indoors to escape the heat during the day.

The gym was small but it had all the basic cardio equip (treadmill, cross trainer, bike) and a couple of free weights. Also good to have access to a gym in India considering going for a run outside is near impossible.

Location wise it's centrally located to all the major sites and when you can't eat yet another curry, there's Mac Donald's in walking distance. Need to cross two roads to get there but there's actual traffic lights that you can cross at without thinking you might die. We had a driver but given proximity to the major sites I wouldn't imagine the taxi rides there would be expensive.

My only negative was breakfast. Lacked range and food was pretty boring, not worth getting out of bed for on my second morning. However we got room service for dinner and the food was decent, not terribly expensive for a hotel.

Wifi was free and worked well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank piggy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinod u, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing you feedback and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, as a team always try to provide our guests with a comfortable & value for money experience and are glad that we did live up to your expectations and could make your visit to Jaipur a memorable one.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you once again.

Stay Well

Vinod Upreti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Super location, MI road. Can not get better if you want to explore the old City. Nice and clean rooms. Decent breakfast in the form of buffet. Dinner buffets were also available on weekends. All amenities in place except the kids you find at front desk and in the restaurant. They seem to be part timers that certainly have more pressing job at hand. While one is fine with the interns... attitude of these kids also matter. Hope they find more professional staff that is courteous and understanding

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vijay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinod u, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are glad to know that you did like the overall experience except for a few deterrents.

We have made a note of your preferences and we assure you of the best of our services during your next visit.

Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Stay Well,

Vinod Upreti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

It's a chain of hotel, very well maintained, neat and clean, good service. The room service was quick , small bathrooms but very well maintained. Restaurants offer good choice of food with a small bar. they have a roof top cafe as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chinmay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinod u, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team takes pride in providing our guests with the best in hospitality and value for money experience and we look forward to welcome you once again whenever you chose to visit the colorful city of Jaipur.

Stay Well,

Vinod Upreti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the heart of Jaipur city.The main tourist destinations are nearby. It is rated as a three star hotel, but in my opinion you can experience much more than that.Really an awesome stay.The general ambience, courteous staff,cleanliness, proper maintenance,good restaurant.... all are highly appreciable. The rates are reasonable too. Any traveller can choose this hotel for a comfortable stay.It will definitely be an unforgettable memory.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 73sonuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinod u, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sharing you feedback and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, as a team always try to provide our guests with a comfortable & value for money experience and are glad that we did live up to your expectations and could make your visit to Jaipur a memorable one.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you once again.

Stay Well

Vinod Upreti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My hotel was located on M.I. ROAD.It is very good place for shopping nearby.
The room was small but had good bed, television, fridge with attached nice washroom.
Staff was very courteous.
There was no window in the room. There was no outside view from the room.
Air conditioning was very good.
Caffe was good. Food quality was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if possible ask for the room with outside view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ram1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinod u, General Manager at Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sharing you feedback and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, as a team always try to provide our guests with a comfortable & value for money experience and are glad that we did live up to your expectations and could make your visit to Jaipur a memorable one.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcome you once again.

Stay Well

Vinod Upreti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews