We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
71
20
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
20
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city hot water enjoyed our stay visit jaipur guesthouse haveli wifi rooftop india hosts
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

I've been to jaipur quite a few times and there are better hotels at this price.
They're warm and welcoming but the rooms are pretty dilapidated...and my biggest turn off was the bathroom.
If u like a good shower or a comfortable WC...this is definitely not the place you're looking for...shower is useless and we ended up using the bucket. The WC is extremely uncomfortable and just the thought of it would stress us out after a long day at work.
The lady who welcomed us was very nice and warm...But her nephew Sanu mentioned in other reviews seems oversmart and is pretty much a con guy...
The location is the biggest plus point and thats what deserves the rating...
They're colouring it the jaipur traditional way and it all looks good...but that isn't going to give you a comfortable stay...
They don't have any hooks in the room to hang your clothes...forget about a cupboard...
Overall pretty sad and disappointing...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Juzer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Haveli Kalwara ( A Heritage Hotel ), responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest ,

Sorry. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
Thank you for letting us know, what went wrong. Rest we would ensure that these issues will be rectified soon,and shall not be repeated again.

EVER. Again, our sincere apologies for the bitter experience.
We would really appreciate if you give us another chance to serve you, so that we can turn around your 'bitter' experience into a 'better' one .

Warm regards,

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

This haveli is centrally located and offers good wifi, breakfast and friendly staff. The communal areas are lovely. The art work/paintwork is lovely.
However, It could do with a couple of things - rubbish bins in the rooms emptying daily, discussion about credit card machine not working earlier than they did - this occurred the evening prior to departure making it difficult to get cash as money changers were closed!
The rooftop views were fabulous. And a restaurant is planned for this area which will be a highlight.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bitterntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Haveli Kalwara ( A Heritage Hotel ), responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments.

The entire team is thrilled to read your thoughts about the hotel. We are glad that the service was to your satisfaction. I am sure that this will go a long way to keep the Khas Bagh team motivated to deliver even higher levels of service than before.

We thank you once again and look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm regards


Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Situated in the middle of the old city, it is a small miracle that this incredible guesthouse is so silent.

The rooms are pristine clean and hot water is available after waiting 5-10 minutes for the heater to work.

The artwork on the walls is amazing, this place should be a tourist attraction just for it. It is all handmade and we got to see the artist making some new paintings. There are also plenty of balconys and other places to hangout.

We were greeted by Anant, a really helpful guy. He helped us organize our daily tours, got us a great driver, recommended the best restaurant we went in India and also some great stores to buy textiles and spices.

He even went with us to the store and drove us to have a massage in his own car. Also, Anant organized for us a cooking class which we took at the guesthouse, and that was one of the highlights of our trip.

In Kalwara Haveli they make you feel more than a guest, you are a part of the family and it really shows. If I ever come back to Jaipur I will be sure to stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

A very relaxed place to escape the busy streets of Jaipur. We were surprised by Anant his warm welcome and the way the family took care of us. Amazing day-trip with the best driver of India: Shankar. He takes you eveywhere you want to go, without drivig like a mad-man and without forcing anything upon you. Prices are a bit high in my opinion, but this is exactly what we needed after being ill and travelling through Northern India.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderer747005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

We went their with our guide Anant in order to discover the city.
The family of this place welcome us really nicely , they offer a wonderful breakfast in a really nice place.
The room was clean, hot water, balcony well arrange with comfortables chairs.
They do everything to give you a nice moment in jaipur.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SMarilyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews