We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room interiors, comfortable”
Review of Om Tower

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Om Tower
Ranked #250 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good room interiors, comfortable”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Good : Rooms rock, Includes gym, Tea/Cofee maker, Good food variety, Bath tub

Bad : Got called at 11 pm to inform that I would need to pay for extra bed even though it was prepaid! (My point is one does not expect to be disturbed so late unless its an emergency)
Next day was delayed check out by an hour because they had not comfirmed about extra bed with booking agent and resulted in us missing scheduled spots.

Swimming Pool was under maintainence

On the whole I would recommend a stay though the end was a bit bitter and avoidable

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilipsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    75
    47
    8
    18
See reviews for
64
41
7
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Galilee
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The Om Tower was a great experience for my first visit to Jaipur. I truly enjoyed the rooms, public spaces and amazing Rajistani culinary delights in the roof-top revolving restaurant, but I prefer to focus on the personal service I experienced from the doorman, waiters, reception, room service and, most important, the hotel manager himself. They were all outstanding and made my stay at the Om Tower that much more special.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

It is a good hotel and it is near the main city on M I Road, the rooms are nice and clean, there is a revolving restaurant on the top floor which gives a nice view of the Jaipur City, there is a swimming pool, gym, Ayurvedic Massage also available inside the hotel on the 6th floor, kids had lot of fun in the pool and swimming costume is also available by the hotel, the breakfast was included with the room facility and the breakfast buffet was also very nice.

Room Tip: The rooms are good with LCD TV and split AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swatDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I stayed in Hotel Om Tower in Aug-11 along with my wife and it was wonderful experience. It is value for money to stay in this hotel, big room, nice facilities in room and clean toilets. Location of the hotel is very good near the main city and just 1.5kms from Railway station. There is rotating restraunt at the top of the tower which gives 360 degree view of the Jaipur city. The breakfast buffet was also good and they offer excellent Bell desk service. I recommend everyone to stay at Hotel Om Tower whenever you visit Jaipur next time ....Njoy !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveenpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Check in in took ages with 2 receptionist on board. They took my pasport to photocopy and returned it to a friend while I was still waiting at the reception. That was a scare!!
Housekeeping staff were friendly and jumped at your request, they were great!. So were the kitchen staff, prompt with tea/coffee and other services. Good breakfast & food. Revolving restaurant was wonderful, peaceful & relaxing to sit & dine, appreciating the wonderful view of the city at night. Restaurant was vegetarian and so was the breakfast. Great location and a walk to the shopping places, pizza etc.
Clean toilets and bathroom (visible moulds around bath tub). Drainage an issue, like while having your shower, the bath tub can get full to your ankle length. Not good. Other than that...overall good experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JantiBasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 km away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#127 of 386 in Jaipur
105 reviews
1.1 km away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#89 of 386 in Jaipur
418 reviews
1.0 km away
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
#122 of 386 in Jaipur
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel Palms
Hotel Palms
#228 of 386 in Jaipur
88 reviews
1.2 km away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#119 of 386 in Jaipur
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Tower

Property: Om Tower
Address: Church Road, M I Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#53 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Om Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Om Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Tower Hotel Jaipur
Om Hotel Jaipur
Best Western Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing