We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
728
151
18
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
151
18
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel charming hotel swimming pool quiet oasis butter chicken lovely pool busy city family home the ground floor our room was spacious three nights breakfast and dinner main road old city visiting jaipur india driver
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

This is a beautifully maintained property, The rooms are super, the food is great .Excellent hotel with great service and highly professionals. Well it's one of the best hotel I have visited across India in terms of customised service and specially instant service is quite interesting and helpfull

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MAHIPAL SINGH U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This is a beautifully maintained property, The rooms are super, the food is great value and the pool is fab. It really is a lovely hotel to stay at if you wish to explore Jaipur. The service and staff are fautless.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DoxyFoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Simple, but nicely laid out bedroom with his and hers sinks in the bathroom. Bath suite was a dated dusky pink, but everything was immaculately clean. The pool was cool, but refreshing once you were in. Good range of fruits at breakfast, along with yogurt, cornflakes and eggs and toast to order. There was nothing within walking distance, so you will have to rely on tuk tuks or taxis to get anywhere. This should not be a deterrent, it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My husband & I chose to stay here after much research for accommodation on google and trip advisor. We were not disappointed. Jas Vilas is filled with old fashioned charm. The rooms are delightful, the food delicious and the owners/staff friendly. Our room was on the lower floor and faced the pool. Such a treat to be able to walk straight out of our room and in to the lovely outside dining area. We highly recommend and would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: We loved our ground level room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack-and-Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This was our second stay at Jas Vilas, last time was 4 years earlier and it is still one of our favourites.
Beautifully kept with lovely gardens and well appointed rooms. The staff seemed to be almost all the same as 4 years earlier and they are fantastic, helpful in every way.
Our rooms were on the second floor this time, adjoining with a connecting door. Very comfortable with all mod cons required by modern travellers. Wifi was ok.
Food was excellent and good value, served quickly and efficiently either in the small indoor dining room or out by the pool.
If there is a downside, its the area. Jas Vilas is on a very busy road, but you cannot hear the road noise inside. It is a bit of a walk to find shops or restaurants, and again it is very busy in this area.

All in all, we had another very nice stay at Jas Vilas, just a we did last time.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good, quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren_Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews