We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, well kept haven from the city”
Review of Hotel Meghniwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Meghniwas
Ranked #8 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Fantastic staff and service, very accommodating and the grounds and rooms were lovely. Felt like home we were so well looked after. Good air con and wifi facilities. Keen to return on my next visit to Jaipur! Would recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kguild123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We were there a week ago for my husband's office retreat. It was all ours for the 5 days that we were there. We have no complaints. Each room is designed differently, you are sure to find something new in every room that you enter. Each room is provided with drinking water in wine bottles as well as bottled water (there is a charge for this). Our bathroom head a bath tub (not in all), and a hairdryer which was very helpful. I especially love the block printed bedcovers as well as the table cloths in the dining room.
The property is a little far from the markets and any touristy things, but autos are easily available outside the hotel at a reasonable cost. Ola cabs are easily available as well (and I found them to be cheaper than Calcutta!)
All in all a wonderful stay. It was also a pleasure to chat with Mrs. Singh, and part the dogs there!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in the 1st week of October!
Lovely, well kept property!
Extremely comfortable and well appointed rooms !
The Buffet breakfast was good but the restaurant service needs major work.
Thankfully we were out sightseeing during lunch hours so it did not matter.
Dinner had to be something we picked up on the way or we ate out.

We had ordered a couple of grilled sandwiches fr tea one day and they were pathetic, almost nothing inside.

The Owner of the place, Mrs.Indu Was a very gracious,warm and inviting lady.
Meera, their resident Doberman was a sweet , gentle girl, a joy to be with!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Khursheed Farok... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed at the Megh Niwas the first 2 weeks in September and had a wonderful stay. From finding us a reliable tuk tuk driver Ramesh (who we highly recommend), to the delicious food, and pool which we used everyday, to arranging a really good driver to take us to Jodhpur - and for the excellent level of service all round, we wouldn't hesitate to stay their again. The room was comfortable and very clean, and despite being on a busy street, the pool and lawn area and dining room behind the hotel are a mini oasis. We also enjoyed the two dogs there, made it feel like home. Thank you to everyone who made it such a great experience. Although we stayed there on business, I would choose it again for a vacation, since its easy to access everything you want to see from the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbour_helena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The management was very nice. The poolside room was comfortable and beautiful. Restaurant served very good food. I loved my stay. Enjoyed my time in Jaipur and as a solo traveler. Services were very nice and the pool was great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenelld766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 393 in Jaipur
865 reviews
0.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 393 in Jaipur
1,891 reviews
0.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 393 in Jaipur
1,633 reviews
9.8 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 393 in Jaipur
1,501 reviews
0.3 km away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#23 of 393 in Jaipur
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meghniwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meghniwas

Address: C-9 Sawai Jai Singh Highway | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: €60 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meghniwas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meghniwas is small twenty four rooms Boutique Hotel in Jaipur Rajasthan. It is a family owned & managedHotel run by Colonel Fateh Singh & his wife Mrs Indu F Singh.Meghniwas is an ancestral family home converted into a Hotel. It is built on a 2500 sq yd plot with a pool & extensive gardens. Our USP is personalized services,Warm, friendly , relaxing , clean & unpretentious atmosphere with a feeling of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Meghniwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meghniwas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing