We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
402
125
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
125
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mrs singh organic farm this family run hotel swimming pool an oasis busy road lovely pool home away from home our room was spacious home stay enjoyed my stay visiting jaipur hot water delicious food india retreat poolside
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

I have stayed at the hotel Meghniwas two times, both being delightful experiences. The lovely family run hotel is clean, comfortable and spacious. Nothing is too much trouble for the very kind owner Mrs Singh who goes out of her way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The food is delicious and very reasonable. The beautiful gardening pool setting is the perfect way to start and finish your day . To top off the experience they have two lovely dogs on the property who greet you with wagging tails when you arrive back at the end of each day. I visit Jaipur every year for work and this makes it all the more enjoyable .

Room Tip: over looking the pool is lovely or the garden rooms
Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmeghniwas2011, Owner at Hotel Meghniwas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

good budget hotel super and clean staff is friendly. Clean pool and garden and good food. Every place is near by the Hotel. Train, Bus, Pink city. Transport can get find easy outside tuk tuk and taxis in good price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RonakTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Family run hotel in a relatively quiet area of Jaipur (parts of Jaipur can be very noisy and chaotic). The grounds at the rear of the hotel are nice with a pool, restaurant and terrace where you can eat dinner when the weather is good. There are some rooms separate from the main building overlooking the pool. Rooms in the main building are traditionally decorated and furnished, not modern but adequate. Mrs Singh (who I think is the owner/manager) is friendly and concerned about guest satisfaction.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

A beautiful home with a rich history. Our room was well appointed and tastefully decorated in an understated style. Mrs Singh was charming and very hospitable. Loved sitting outside having meals next to the pool in the gorgeous garden. Good, central location. A little over priced for this time of the year, therefore more expensive than other comparable accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and garden.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 748janeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This i a lovely and quiet hotel well located for a discovery of the sights of Jaipur....The room are very spacious and particulary clean.
Often parked in front of the hotel, the taxi from Dinesh Sharma nicknamed Dinu, offers guided tours of Rajasthan that he knows perfectly.
He is an honest and friendly person to be counted on. He is also making efforts to speak French, which is a service to French-speaking tourists. We spent several days with him and we recommend it.

Room Tip: All is good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Thierry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews