We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hospitality Paradise”
Review of Hotel Meghniwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Meghniwas
Ranked #8 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We spent the New Year's Eve (2016) here.

The main thing about this Family run hotel is the attention from the Mom!! She is warm, smiling and attentive to all your requests.

Our room was an extended suite type. It was tastefully decorated. The furniture was an eclectic mix of British plantation to North Indian Royal. Compared to most hotels in India, the hot water and plumbing was very good.

The property is located on J.S.Highway. This is road is busy and noisy. However, the 250 ft long driveway to the main hotel body quickly separates you from the constant rumble of the road.

The buffet was a delight and reasonably priced. I enjoyed the Dahl which was one of the best I've ever had.

I thank the family for running a Hospitality Paradise.

Room Tip: As I mentioned our room was an extended suite and it was wonderful. I believe the room was 206!
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Buckstrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 151 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2016

A very friendly family-run hotel with lovely rooms with Indian furniture, rugs and quilts. The road outside is very busy but as soon as you get into the driveway of the hotel, you are in another world. The room we had was very quiet and overlooked the pool and the garden with a view of trees and bougainvillea. The restaurant is also at the back and the buffet-style meals offered a wide choice for everyone to enjoy. A delightful place and the Singh family go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Buddy848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This place is very charming. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Beautiful linens and stately furniture define each room. They have fire pits that you can sit around on a cool night and they are very good about keeping the fire going. The food is simple and tasty and feels like home cooked food. The dining area is very warm and inviting. Overall, we had a great time. The friendly dog that greets you when you arrive is the icing on the cake.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rrnoronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I stayed at the Hotel Meghniwas for a week in December. Very professionally run. The room I stayed in was very stately, marble floors dark furniture. Everything was clean. The food was delicious and plentiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a lovely place to stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank barajay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Although one of a large group, I felt like a house guest in this delightful family run hotel, justifiably renowned for its hospitality and attention to detail. Meals were delicious and plentiful, and rooms were clean and comfortable, with crisp cotton sheets on the beds and gleaming bathrooms. The gardens were beautifully kept, and sitting by the pool was a pleasant contrast to the bustle of the city outside.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrsminiver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#4 of 412 in Jaipur
879 reviews
0.3 km away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#18 of 412 in Jaipur
1,632 reviews
1.8 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 412 in Jaipur
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.3 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 412 in Jaipur
1,970 reviews
9.8 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 412 in Jaipur
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meghniwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meghniwas

Address: C-9 Sawai Jai Singh Highway | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: €59 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meghniwas 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meghniwas is small twenty four rooms Boutique Hotel in Jaipur Rajasthan. It is a family owned & managedHotel run by Colonel Fateh Singh & his wife Mrs Indu F Singh.Meghniwas is an ancestral family home converted into a Hotel. It is built on a 2500 sq yd plot with a pool & extensive gardens. Our USP is personalized services,Warm, friendly , relaxing , clean & unpretentious atmosphere with a feeling of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Meghniwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meghniwas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing