We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
388
125
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
125
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mrs singh megh niwas organic farm this family run hotel swimming pool an oasis bustling jaipur busy road quiet hotel lovely pool home away from home our room was spacious home stay enjoyed my stay visiting jaipur old city hot water
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016

A very friendly family-run hotel with lovely rooms with Indian furniture, rugs and quilts. The road outside is very busy but as soon as you get into the driveway of the hotel, you are in another world. The room we had was very quiet and overlooked the pool and the garden with a view of trees and bougainvillea. The restaurant is also at the back and the buffet-style meals offered a wide choice for everyone to enjoy. A delightful place and the Singh family go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Buddy848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This place is very charming. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Beautiful linens and stately furniture define each room. They have fire pits that you can sit around on a cool night and they are very good about keeping the fire going. The food is simple and tasty and feels like home cooked food. The dining area is very warm and inviting. Overall, we had a great time. The friendly dog that greets you when you arrive is the icing on the cake.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rrnoronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I stayed at the Hotel Meghniwas for a week in December. Very professionally run. The room I stayed in was very stately, marble floors dark furniture. Everything was clean. The food was delicious and plentiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a lovely place to stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank barajay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Although one of a large group, I felt like a house guest in this delightful family run hotel, justifiably renowned for its hospitality and attention to detail. Meals were delicious and plentiful, and rooms were clean and comfortable, with crisp cotton sheets on the beds and gleaming bathrooms. The gardens were beautifully kept, and sitting by the pool was a pleasant contrast to the bustle of the city outside.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrsminiver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

What a fabulous New Year gift we got, when we visited Hotel Meghniwas in Jaipur.

A nice beautiful cosy property run by a very adorable couple, who treat their guests like family.

We had one of the best new year eve's party which was a casual get together over the bonfire to know each other and it became more of a festivity. People from across the globe together, all ages, diverse background and the common running thread of love & happiness across the group. Thank you Meghniwas for the experience.

Lots of other things to love about the property. Brilliant hosts, good nicely kept, spacious cosy rooms & sumptous home-cooked food. Yes the food is truly home cooked as the vegetables are sought out from their organic farms and so is the dairy stuff. So much to love and enjoy, we'll comeback to you the next time we are in Jaipur. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Facing the garden or the pool. Incredible setting across
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varadchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews