We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience in India at excellent price”
Review of Jaipur Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaipur Inn
Ranked #14 of 520 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I had to write a review of Jaipur Inn as it was a real unexpected gem. After a month and a half travelling round India we were so grateful for somewhere peaceful and relaxing we could unwind. It's the kind of hotel you enjoy spending time in. A great place to come back to after a day out visiting the sights - the rooftop bar/cafe is stunning with views of the Tiger Fort and the city. We spent most evenings up there, watching the sunset and the beautiful parrots and eagles soaring past.

The staff were courteous and professional and everything ran smoothly from the moment we arrived. The best thing of all, though, was the price of the room. We were lucky enough to arrive just after the start of the summer special offer and got a deluxe room for virtually half the normal price. A total bargain for the experience we had!

Thank you Pushpendra and all the staff for such a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnjoyEveryMinute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innjaipur, Owner at Jaipur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very encouraging review. Very grateful for your kind appreciation.

Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance for us at the Jaipur Inn.

We are at the moment running our summer special offers passing on all the benefit to the Guests and I am glad you availed them.

Do come again and in the meanwhile HAPPY SUMMER HOLIDAYS. Hope where ever you are, you too get lot's of Mango's to devour.

Thanking you and with kindest regards.

Pushpendra
Jaipur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 314 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is the first time I have ever written an online review but we had such a fantastic experience at this hotel that I felt I should let people know about it. After the craziness, noise and non stop bombardment from the rest of India, this place was like an oasis of calm in the centre of Jaipur. Our room was spotless and lovely and cool (I would definitely recommend a/c when it's 45 degrees outside!). The staff were extremely helpful and attentive and speak perfect English. There is also a really beautiful bar with free wifi where you can relax with a beer after a long day. Overall, this hotel was by far the best place my wife and I stayed during our 3 months in India.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jusnmadbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innjaipur, Owner at Jaipur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Jaipur Inn.

Thank you for your very genuine and kind feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Do come again and most definitely please do look out for our summer specials!!!!

Thanking you and with kindest regards.

Pushpendra
Jaipur Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Clean rooms, pretty bric a bracs and planys, njce roof tops and terraces. We had a row of Easter Lilies blooming outside our room. Good menu, no room service, staff a bit slow.
Good well stocked linrary, and what is nicest is the concern for environment. Unlike most places where you have to search fir light switches, the ones here are prominent and bear stickers that tell u to switch off when not needed.
A bit on the pricey side, but there are cheqper rooms, and the owner is always ready to make a deal if you seem to be the kond of guest the places is meant for.

Room Tip: Ask fir quieter rooms, facing a balcony or terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sathya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innjaipur, Owner at Jaipur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Ms. SatyaSaran,

Greetings from the Jaipur Inn. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at the Jaipur Inn as a repeat guest. We all at the Jaipur Inn admire you a lot and felt privileged having you with us.

I am extremely grateful to you for your very encouraging feedback for the Jaipur Inn especially your recognition of the efforts to be green, with suitably labeling all the switches and having signage for guest convenience. There is a lot of emphasis on natural light and ventilation. Most rooms have a sit out or a balcony.

We have an outsourced self service cafe at the premises and will certainly tell them of your appreciation for the menu and your concern for slow service.

We are very transparent on the room pricing and follow it as per the one displayed on our website,with the rates changing as per the season. Now fast approaching the summer slow season we will have attractive deals on.

We look forward to having you with us soon, till then good wishes and kindest regards.

Pushpendra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great, friendly and clean place to stay within easy reach of all the main places to see in Jaipur. Fantastic roof garden with good free wifi, helpful staff, book exchange, cute rooms and a good on-site cafe that does reasonably priced food. I would definately go back and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innjaipur, Owner at Jaipur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for your kind appreciation of the Jaipur Inn.

We do look forward to having you soon with us on a return trip.

In the meanwhile, good wishes, happy traveling and keep safe.

Kindest regards.

Pushpendra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Lovely little place, friendly staff and very helpful manager! Great location in the city and has a lovely rooftop cafe with views of the city! Had a great time here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_b_h186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innjaipur, Owner at Jaipur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for the very encouraging feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Kind of you to appreciate the staff. The Jaipur Inn is a very simple family run Inn and we do try that the guest have a comfortable stay. Do come again and in the meanwhile Happy Summer Greetings with Kindest Regards.
Pushpendra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 385 in Jaipur
998 reviews
1.6 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 385 in Jaipur
1,602 reviews
0.6 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 385 in Jaipur
562 reviews
0.9 km away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 385 in Jaipur
1,842 reviews
1.0 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 385 in Jaipur
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Inn

Address: Shiv Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: €13 - €31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jaipur Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run established by a Wing Commander from the Indian Air Force. Great roof top views. Simple home cooked food. Free wifi. Games and open lounge area. Table tennis table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaipur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaipur Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing