We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience in Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Ranked #7 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good experience in Jaipur”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Overall: great Taj property in a great location.

Room: Nice room. Has been upgraded for contemporary comforts even though the hotel itself is very old. Relatively small, but quite ok for a couple.

Service: good service. Honored our request for early check-in because we landed early. Both check-in and checkout was quite breezy. Service at restaurants was good; attentive waiters.

Food: tried the breakfast buffet, which was a decent spread. Also had lunch on one of the days, which was quite tasty. the veg biriyani and dal makhani were simply too good.

Other amenities/observations: didn't try out any. The hotel gardens are rented out for marriages and other events. But we weren't disturbed by the events.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikramAndJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest Regards,
Deepak Cedric Menezes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,538
    412
    88
    32
    23
See reviews for
800
643
59
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I think this place is the best place to stay in jaipur,well maintained lush green gardens and gives you nice feel while entering.The staff is very hospitable,rooms are very comfortable and spot clean,the food is too good and and reasonably priced.A perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrutiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur

I am pleased to note that our food, services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Kindest regards,
Deepak Cedric Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The palace is very beautiful but not kep that well. The lawns are nice & well manucured, etc. The rooms are also not that great & seem to be old. The food is very good & priced reasonbally. But the shocking part was that we went to Rambaug palace for a drink & found that the liquir prices here were cheaper compared to the Jai mahal bar prices even though Rambaug is a much better & more expensive property. Disappointed with this Taj property.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nakulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We have noted your valuable inputs to improve various aspects of our operations and shall certainly work towards the same.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The property is huge. with nice spread of gardens.. As you enter the property , u get polarized with the beauty of the property.

However , few points , the buffet b'fast is good .. not an excellent one.. with limited choices..

Also did dining in reastaurant cinnamon.. nice food there , but the sitting arrangement is cramped...

overall good property to stay in..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

We have noted your suggestions to improve our buffet food and Cinnamon Restaurant. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Deepak Cedric Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston,MA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This review is long overdue but more than a year after I booked a 3-night stay for my parents at Hotel Jai Mahal Palace, they still talk very fondly about how amazing their stay was and when the splendor of Jai Mahal Palace came up once again at the dinner table tonight, I decided that I deserve to let my fellow travelers know about it. The hotel has some of the most lavish and beautiful grounds and rooms. The amenities are luxurious, as various other reviewers have pointed out as well. You are welcomed warmly with a little garland ceremony. I had wanted this trip to be an all expenses paid trip for my wonderful parents and had requested the staff at the hotel to do everything possible to do that and I can safely say that they went above and beyond what any hotel anywhere in the world would do to make their trip special.

Some of the examples of this ... they allowed early check in at 8:30am instead of 12pm just because the train arrived earlier than expected. Similarly, they allowed a late check out at 4pm, again to make it more convenient for my parents. Last but not the least, they actually gave complimentary alcoholic drinks with dinner just to make the trip extra special.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit India and wants a true glimpse of the lavish Rajasthani (and Indian) hospitality and also wants the best of the East and the West. I will definitely be staying a lot more at the Taj group when I visit India the next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bohemianguy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimahal, General Manager at Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your precious time to share the feedback of your Parents stay experience at Jai Mahal Palace.

I am pleased to note that your parents had a memorable stay with us. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

I look forward to a fruitful association with you and eagerly look forward to your next visit to Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur. Please convey our warm regards to your Parents.

Kindest regards,
Deepak Cedric Menezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.8 km away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 386 in Jaipur
1,710 reviews
1.0 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 386 in Jaipur
3,518 reviews
7.9 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 386 in Jaipur
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 386 in Jaipur
2,878 reviews
4.2 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 386 in Jaipur
683 reviews
10.6 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 386 in Jaipur
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur

Property: Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Address: Jacob Road | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India (Formerly Jai Mahal Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the main shopping centre and historical monuments, Jai Mahal Palace is ideal for exploring the fascinating city of Jaipur. The majestic palace, a vast complex of regal rooms, pretty pavilions and charming colonnades set amidst 18 acres of landscaped gardens, traces its origins to 1745. The heritage palace has been painstakingly restored and recently refurbished to offer guests the exclusive experience of a royal lifestyle complemented by legendary Taj hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing