We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
268
92
20
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
92
20
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage hotel dining room is stunning like royalty private terrace royal treatment puppet show favorite hotel beautiful hotel must visit place thali the general manager hotel management comfortable rooms delicious food visit jaipur india city
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We recently returned from a week long stay at The Raj Palace. It was glorious. The hotel is beautiful and grand. We had a lovely Suite overlooking the croquet courtyard. The room was spotless and extremely comfortable with a large beautiful marble bathroom.
The staff at this hotel are outstanding. They are all so helpful and friendly. Mr Kan Singh served us breakfast every day and nothing was too much trouble.
The waiters including Ravit and Sundeep were excellent and always smiling and friendly. The reception team including Anshuman and Aravind went out of their way on numerous occasions to enhance our stay.
We swam in a beautiful pool in a courtyard and played chess and croquet in idyllic surroundings.
This hotel is exceptional and easily on a par with or better than the grand big hotels in London.
Located on the edge of the Pink City it’s ideally located for tourists.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings !!
First of all, thank you for having chosen The Raj Palace hotel in Jaipur in your visit. We are very happy to know that have liked your stay at the palace. Thank you very much for your good comments on our rooms and staff.
I will pass on your appreciation to the entire team for having done a fabulous job. They will be delighted to receive your comments.

You should come back for longer and will chart out an interesting plan for you to indulge in some carefully crafted unique experiences and take back more beautiful memories to cherish!

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,
Ankur Rara Jethlia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Truly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The welcoming, dinner, breakfast service just simply perfect. Huge rooms, very nice touch with the welcome amenities and amazing pool! The hotel was quite empty and we felt like the palace is ours!
Well done The Raj Palace team!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seregi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for having chosen The Raj Palace hotel in Jaipur in your recent visit. We are very happy to know that have liked your stay as well as the services at the palace.
Our endeavor is to be known for friendly, intuitive ,memorable and personalized service.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review.
We hope that you will plan a holiday with us soon.

Warm Regards
Ankur Rara Jethlia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

One of the most luxury hotel property in India. Most of the room it self have museum with in it . Service are of high level , will make you feel king or celebratory kind of treatment will be provided by the Hotel people .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitthecreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for having chosen The Raj Palace hotel in Jaipur in your recent visit. We are very happy to know that have liked your stay at the palace.

You should come back for longer and will chart out an interesting plan for you to indulge in some carefully crafted unique experiences at The Raj Palace and take back more beautiful memories to cherish!

We hope to welcome you again very soon at the palace.

Warm regards,

Ankur Rara Jethlia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile


It is truly royalty to visit this palace..had come for an official visit for a conference...The arrangement was lovely and everything was in place...Food was exceptional..Definetly would recommend. I will be definitely coming back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank ChandraveerS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Sir,
Greetings !!
Thank you for the excellent comments and I really appreciate your liking towards the palace. The palace has got lot of history and culture and we try our level best to maintain the same grandeur as it was there in past.


Many Thanks for visiting us, we hope to welcome you at The Raj Palace soon.

With Regards
Ankur Rara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Raj palace hotel for the first time and quite liked my stay.The property is well maintained and is quite big.The staff is well trained,rooms are quite nice and well equipped.The food particularly breakfast is very good and there are several options.The small coffee shop there the name of the Royal longe is vry nice .the small boy is there making a vary nice coffee.and there i had cafe mocha.
Overall all great family hotel...enjoy it...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RishuS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmrajpalace, General Manager at The Raj Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.

I am happy to know that you had an excellent overall stay and have taken back lots of fond memories.

It is great to know that you found the rooms elegant and comfortable.

You should come back for longer and will chart out an interesting plan for you to indulge in some carefully crafted unique experiences and take back more beautiful memories to cherish!

Many Thanks
Ankur Rara Jethlia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews