We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Rambagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rambagh Palace
Ranked #3 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful and staff was amazing to every need... The rooms were beautiful and the cleanliness of the hotel and grounds were without description .. I would highly recommend this is your next travel to this part of the world.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
Area Director – Jaipur &
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the minute we arrived we felt like princes. The palace itself is beautiful and our suite was ginormous and elegant. Well lit, a perfect bathroom with top quality service and restaurants that could have been in a grand salon in Paris. The staff are exceptional, knowledgeable and friendly without any obsequiousness. This is modern India at its best. Outside the beautiful grounds the hubbub of Jaipur carries on all night but here one is cosseted with the peacocks and a dozen shades of bougainvillea. I hope we can return one day. While we were there the Queen of Bahrain arrived with a procession of 2 elephants 4 camels some vintage cars and musical accompaniments. It’s that kind of place...be prepared to be amazed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wabamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Rambagh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
Area Director – Jaipur &
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is mind blowingly sensational. There are no words to describe the moment you arrive and are greeted with a necklace of frangipani, and showered with petals from above. The whole experience of staying in this hotel was a lifetime highlight. A true palace and you feel like and are treated like royalty, so you really feel at home.
Beautiful setting, outstanding staff from the pool attendant, to the reception staff, welcome staff who escorted us to our room, and included a mini tour and short history on the way of the palace which was converted to a hotel in 1957.
An actual tour of the hotel was available every evening at 5 pm, but we didn't manage to get to it on the 2 evenings we were there.
We would have loved to stay longer.
I really found the flautist sitting on the verandah playing on his wooden instrument at breakfast time a lovely touch. He played a happy, very pretty tune for me!
A lifetime highlight. We even were able to have New Zealand lamb rack for dinner, with Australian wine! Not cheap but worth every rupee.
Our Canadian sommelier was very knowledgeable. The other lovely aspect in regard to the staff was they were not overly intrusive, unlike another hotel where we experienced the staff fussed around all the time.
Don't hesitate to try this hotel, truly sensational.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank kiwisisters_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Rambagh Palace!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Rambagh Palace.

I am pleased to note that the experience at the Palace met your expectations and made your stay enjoyable.

Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Rambagh Palace soon.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
Area Director - Jaipur &
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

wanted to treat my wife to some pampering and luxury before the arrival of our new born. and this couldnt be a better place. They have gone the extra distance for us to make sure my wife was not only comfortable but had a smile on her throughout the stay,
Firstly we were upgraded, then all timings for breakfast and other meals were taken care off as per her timings , special dishes which she had the urge to eat were made . we had to visit a doctor everyday just to check up on her vitals for which they provided a car at no extra cost.
the property is extremely well maintained and the food is finger licking delicious. The property has a huge garden which can be enjoyed for for calm and peaceful walks. They also organize a tour of the property giving insights into the history of the property.
the staff were extremely forthcoming , courteous and efficient.

Really enjoyed the stay and would not miss a chance to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bhavin_shah23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Rambagh Palace!

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a fabulous review about our hotel. It has been our privilege to have you stay with us and I am glad to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality and service.

Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Rambagh Palace soon.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
Area Director - Jaipur &
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This truly seemed like a palace. The accommodations were beautiful, truly old world elegance. I spent 8 days here. The service was excellent and the food was always delicious. I had the pleasure of attending their Diwali celebration dinner show. It was an amazing evening of musicians, dancers, a religious ceremony for Diwali, followed by a fantastic fireworks display.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank pattynrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishGupta-GM, General Manager at Rambagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a fabulous review about our hotel.

It has been our privilege to have you stay with us and I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality and service.

I have shared your kind comments about the experience with my whole team and we are all proud to have contributed to your enjoyment here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Rambagh Palace soon.

Kind regards,

Manish Gupta
Area Director – Jaipur &
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
7.9 km away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 393 in Jaipur
1,463 reviews
2.8 km away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
6.4 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,828 reviews
6.9 km away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 393 in Jaipur
722 reviews
4.9 km away
The Raj Palace
The Raj Palace
#53 of 393 in Jaipur
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambagh Palace

Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur 302005, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: €544 - €4,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rambagh Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces: Established in 1901, Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is one of Asia's largest and finest group of hotels, comprising over 119 hotels in 61 locations across India with an additional 17 international hotels in the Maldives, Malaysia, UK, USA, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Africa and the Middle East. From world-renowned landmarks to modern business hotels, idyllic beach resorts to authentic Grand Palaces, each Taj hotel offers an unrivalled fusion of warm Indian hospitality, world-class service and modern luxury. For over a century, The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai, the iconic flagship has set a benchmark for fine living with exquisite refinement, inventiveness and warmth. Taj Hotels Resorts and Palaces is part of the Tata Group, India's premier business house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Taj Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Jaipur
Rambagh Palace Hotel Jaipur
Rambagh Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing