We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here ”
Review of Gunawati Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gunawati Retreat
Ranked #186 of 529 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Pathetic place To stay at. Unsafe for women travellers, they asked me and my friends to leave the place cos they were overbooked and we were all women traveling together, I mean it's not our fault if you are overbooked.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sakshi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivPratapSingh, Owner at Gunawati Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

This is very sad to see such review , we would like to state here that , we don't find any records of staying this guest in our property , no booking records , never stayed or visited this guest or any such women's group stayed or tried to stay in our property ever, we have not refused any such guest to provide the accommodation due to overbooked or asked to vacate , if so please provide /refer any kind of supporting /details for the same , we are very much value our customers, that also proves to refer our previous reviews / rating, records etc. , as far as concerned about women safety , this property is situated at the highly secured & safe area, it’s situated at VVIP area & centrally located, very nearby ( walking distance ) to the State government Governor, Chief minister , Ministers residences ( may also refer Google location search portal ), it is situated at the residential & posh area, which is fully guarded by the own colony security guards round the clock apart from the police security deployed on this colonies main gate , there are C C TV cameras all over the colony , even inside the premises and the entire area / locality, property is owned and managed by the Nobel, reputed, well known and renowned family of the State and specially managed & look after by a lady , house owner with family, senior citizens , kids stays in the same property with female family members , at present also this property is fully occupied by the only female guests for the long stays including domestic & foreign guests , so not at all any threat to women’s security , no incidents reported ever , our accommodation is well maintained , there is nice environment, neat & clean, non-polluting, situated in green belt area, it is in general that sometimes due to last minute bookings and due to communication errors inbetween the booking portals , property inventory updating errors may be happen , due to this sometimes overlapping booking can be done , for this also we are very much particular but for our property never reported or faced such situation ever , It may be some kind of prejudices of some others, misguided or misused reviewer / writer & this portal, it is very much unfortunate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Gunawati retreat and it was an awesome experience. The rooms are well kept but the highlight is the delicious food they serve. Its an absolute delight. 100% satisfied. You should explore too. Gome to Gunawati Retreat

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank rohit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivPratapSingh, Owner at Gunawati Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your review n liking the stay n expressing it in such wonderful words. Hope to have you back soon n will try to strive to provide even better n remember always you have a home here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent place , the hosts are very very warm and make you feel very comfortable. If you want to experience a homestay this is definitely the place . Very good food with excellent service .
It's very central .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank richa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivPratapSingh, Owner at Gunawati Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your review n liking the stay n expressing it in such wonderful words. Hope to have you back soon n will try to strive to provide even better n remember always you have a home here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

it was nice staying their. Nice food and nice accomdation. the overall experince is very good and location of it is very nice because it is located in centre of the city so its convinent to reach every part of city

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nihal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivPratapSingh, Owner at Gunawati Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your review n liking the stay n expressing it in such wonderful words. Hope to have you back soon n will try to strive to provide even better n remember always you have a home here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Had a great stay here with two other friends. In particular, the breakfast and dinner food was incredible local Raghistani cuisine and I had the best masala chai tea ever. Host family was incredibly nice and hospitable.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivPratapSingh, Owner at Gunawati Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your review n liking the stay n expressing it in such wonderful words. Hope to have you back soon n will try to strive to provide even better n remember always you have a home here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
16.2 km away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#56 of 410 in Jaipur
834 reviews
7 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 410 in Jaipur
1,536 reviews
1.6 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 410 in Jaipur
3,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
361 reviews
7.1 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 410 in Jaipur
2,171 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 410 in Jaipur
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gunawati Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gunawati Retreat

Address: 6 - B Gunawati House Suraj Nagar | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: €19 - €39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the luxury of a hotel while enjoying a warm cosy feeling of your home with delicious delicasies to your wishful desires to satiate your appetite! We provide the best of facilities to your utmost satisfaction. A guest house / rooms (5 rooms) in posh area of civil lines, jaipur, rajasthan (pink city). Centrally located - well connected (nearest) to railway station (2.5 kms), central bus stand (3 kms), airport (15 kms), walled city (3 kms), main shopping area (3-4 kms), main tourist places (4-7 kms). All the highways are nearby. A decent guest house, well furnished with all facilities like – big size rooms, including suite room with balcony, attach bath rooms with latest design fittings, hot-cold water, air-conditioners, lcd t.v with sattelite t.v channels, intercom phone in each room, heritage furniture including of double-single bed with complete furnishings. Breakfast-lunch-dinner facility, room service, transport, medical aid etc. All type of facility will be available at guest house according to government policies. It is approved by the tourism department, government of rajasthan under bed & breakfast, paying guest scheme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gunawati Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing