We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Jaipur(Jaipur)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$514
US$493
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$609
US$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
25
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfelt like homehostslocalityhospitalityambiencemrcitypropertycomfort
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Good accomocation and wonderful staff. We had a great long week-end here, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Gunawati retreat was very much a part of our very positive experiences.

All in all a great experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manosemmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

me n my wife just loved staying here.the ambience added to our honeymoon trip,not only the place the services and approach to all the main places of the city added to our comfort levels too. we didnt have to waste time in commuting.they made our stay a memorable one by taking care of weebit details of our needs. it was like staying in your own luxury home!!!

we strongly recommend anyone coming to jaipur to feel the experience we did staying at gunawati retreat.

Room Tip: room no.1, it has full view of the sunrise as it is facing east and the sky.there is beautiful palm tree which can be viewed even lying on the bed as the facing wall is glass doors and beyond it open balcony. in the night if it is moonlit night,it shimmers through in the room ooooooh
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chatrashal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is like other world as soon you walk in. It is well maintained and very clean. The staff very kind and helpful.I was very happy with my stay there and deffinitly I will recomend it. Value for money...

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayvaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

You are are looking for an excellent staying experience in Jaipur then look no where. This is the place which is very centrally located in a very good neighborhood and top class service at a reasonable price. Once stayed there you would always like to stay there and recommend your family and friends. It's just home away from home experience and not those typical hotel experiences where everything is just commercial. Check out the booking now before you get disappointed as vacancies limited.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shivbana, Owner at Gunawati Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear, Kamal thanks for reviewing our property, you always welcome again to our place next time, we had also having very good experience with you & your family stays at our property. it was a nice to see you here. we provide homely atmosphere to our guests but our guest rooms facilities & services like a hotel. so there is both the experiences with us at Gunawati retreat. do must visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Gunawati retreat hotel was not known to me and looking at their website I decieded to go there, and was shocked to see this beatifull place so nicely manned and I styaed in room no. 3 which was so nice, I would recommen this place to people who go to jaipur for work becouse it is centreally located and the food and the serviice makes you feel that you are at your own home................ I just Loved it and will go there as many time sI go to Jaipur.

Room Tip: I loved the family atmoshephere there!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhagwatSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews