We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place in Jaipur”
Review of Gunawati Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gunawati Retreat
Ranked #189 of 527 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Gunawati retreat hotel was not known to me and looking at their website I decieded to go there, and was shocked to see this beatifull place so nicely manned and I styaed in room no. 3 which was so nice, I would recommen this place to people who go to jaipur for work becouse it is centreally located and the food and the serviice makes you feel that you are at your own home................ I just Loved it and will go there as many time sI go to Jaipur.

Room Tip: I loved the family atmoshephere there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhagwatSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

A gem of a place to stay in jaipur..what can i say ive been travelling to jaipur on a regular basis since past couple of years and this place got recomended recently to me by a friend..and i think i can say that from now onwards this place will be my new address when visiting jaipur.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perthtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

the gunawati retreat is a very nice hotel n i would like to recommended to all my friends, it is a amazing place to be there. each room is different n i loved room one . and i loved the professionalism and friendly atmosphere which was provided by the owner. the local food which the provided was the best rajasthani food i ever hed.

Room Tip: room one is my fev. room & the food was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LavrajJhilwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shivbana, Owner at Gunawati Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear,

Thanks for the writing a favourable review about your stay here and rate our property. we would like to have your future satay here and wish to provide more services to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The area is safe, the neighbourhood consists of the who's who of Jaipur & the rooms are designed with careful attention to detail.
I loved it and waiting for my next trip so that I can again stay there.!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akhilmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The Gunawati Retreat is an amazing experience for anyone looking for a luxury, yet homely, accomodation in the heart of Jaipur city. The area is safe, the neighbourhood consists of the who's who of Jaipur & the rooms are designed with careful attention to detail. Each room is based on a different theme which transports the residents to a different era, offering a taste of the famous Rajasthani hospitality. It is an experience I would recommend to any NRI looking to revisit his roots!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSingh_1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
16.2 km away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#55 of 410 in Jaipur
834 reviews
7 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 410 in Jaipur
1,536 reviews
1.6 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 410 in Jaipur
3,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
361 reviews
7.1 km away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 410 in Jaipur
2,160 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 410 in Jaipur
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gunawati Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gunawati Retreat

Address: 6 - B Gunawati House Suraj Nagar | Civil Lines, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 527 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: €20 - €39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the luxury of a hotel while enjoying a warm cosy feeling of your home with delicious delicasies to your wishful desires to satiate your appetite! We provide the best of facilities to your utmost satisfaction. A guest house / rooms (5 rooms) in posh area of civil lines, jaipur, rajasthan (pink city). Centrally located - well connected (nearest) to railway station (2.5 kms), central bus stand (3 kms), airport (15 kms), walled city (3 kms), main shopping area (3-4 kms), main tourist places (4-7 kms). All the highways are nearby. A decent guest house, well furnished with all facilities like – big size rooms, including suite room with balcony, attach bath rooms with latest design fittings, hot-cold water, air-conditioners, lcd t.v with sattelite t.v channels, intercom phone in each room, heritage furniture including of double-single bed with complete furnishings. Breakfast-lunch-dinner facility, room service, transport, medical aid etc. All type of facility will be available at guest house according to government policies. It is approved by the tourism department, government of rajasthan under bed & breakfast, paying guest scheme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gunawati Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing