We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream come true !”
Review of Anopura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anopura
Ranked #87 of 510 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Coming to Anopura is like stepping into another world, it's an oasis of peace and quiet in Rajasthan where you can relax and remember that life is worth living just for these rare moments. Have a swim while looking at the stunning surroundings, enjoy western inspired fresh food and the very welcoming staff. At night, look at one of the most starlit skies I have ever seen. In Anopura nothing is left to chance, even in the most minute details you will find that there has been thought and passion put into it. Everything is impeccable, the rooms are very comfortable (the bed and the rainfall shower are a delight!) and the resort is decorated with excellent taste. You can also walk to the nearby village and discover how the resort's owner has found ways of giving back to the local community. Good for the body and the soul, Anopura deserves nothing less than 5 stars. It's truly exceptional.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Anopura
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

I simply cannot recommend Anopura highly enough - from its beautiful rural Rajasthani setting, to its serene and graceful decoration and gardens, its wonderful fresh and delicious food, to its attentive but discrete staff, this place is obviously a labour of love - and it shows at every level: refreshingly different, but utterly relaxing and luxurious - amongst the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I have been coming to India nearly every year since I was 16 and lived in Jaipur for a year and a half and I cannot believe I only just stayed here!

I cannot fault it. As you arrive you have that sense of adventure - that you are off the beaten track - seeing something unspoilt and beautiful. The view is breath taking. After the madness of Jaipur or Delhi the sense of tranquillity is priceless. The building looks like it is meant to be there due to being made out of the surrounding rock - the land is the right mixture of 'natural landscaping'. Inside the rooms are chic, full of books and the entire backlog of national geographic, with all the comforts you could ever want. I had my best nights sleep in India!

The food is exquisite - it is the best non-Indian in India without a doubt - and what makes it even better is that it is all either home-grown or locally sourced (except for a couple of crucial ingredients that the gourmand owner knew it couldn't do without - if you are lucky enough to meet him as I was he will charm you with his tales from the Amazon to Marrakech. He is a very incredible attention to detail which is visible throughout - he knew I would want Bombay Sapphire not Plymouth!)

Finally the service is perfect - they know what you want before you do but are incredibly discreet and always smiling. I wanted to take Ishwar, the head of the household, home in my pocket!

This is one of the few places I have ever found in India that I have ever really felt that spirituality everyone talks about - but it doesn't come from some hocus pocus guru but from the earth, which for once isn't covered in dirty plastic bags. This place is truly magical - as I sat under the stars with a fire burning beside me sipping my GnT with the smell of my roast lamb wafting across the courtyard I thought I had gone to heaven. It will be the first place I go on my next visit and the last place I go before I leave.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olive Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Anopura B&B managed to take me to a new level of quality, taste, beauty and pampering. It is an intimate place in the middle of India's beutiful wildness where you can feel safe and enjoy the surrounding. You are in a silence only broken by the voices of nature and your rythme slows down. The perfect place for reloading the batteries. Service is wounderful with kind personel making sure you have everything you need. The rooms are tastefully decorated with many nice and personal details. Cleanliness is perfect and food is just excellent. I am certainly going back as soon as I have the occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie-ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

In a country of constant surprises, but where so-so service, food, and comfort are still largely the norm outside of the five star plus hotels, Anopura is a remarkable exception, and a model for what rural tourism could and should be in India: superb food, both Indian and Continental; impecable and charming service but without being in the slightest obsequious; exceptional comfort and attention to detail, without the flannel that often comes with very up-market places; and a really sublime environment.

And it is this last point that really makes Anopura so exceptional. With the aide of Ishwar, the hotel's ever smiling manager, we visited several hamlets and villages nearby. Not only is this area the most scenically attractive by far around Jaipur, but it is completely unspoilt, completely un-touristy and completely charming. A world we thought had disappeared centuries ago, with delightful farming families only too happy to show us their lives.

We had the good fortune to have the owner present as well. Philippe de Vilegas, an ebullient Belgian with countless eccentric experiences to recount, is also a dedicated and perfectionist hotelier. His attention to detail and his choice to provide an 'all-in ' tarif with meals, room and drinks are two more reasons to recommend this culinary oasis.

Room Tip: The two principal rooms are very similar. Perhaps the Khedjeri Suite is slightly quieter. The tent a...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
53.0 km away
Savista Retreat
Savista Retreat
#84 of 383 in Jaipur
245 reviews
31.3 km away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#109 of 383 in Jaipur
288 reviews
19.6 km away
Talaibagh Palace
Talaibagh Palace
#2 of 5 in Amer
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
SUJAN Rajmahal Palace, Jaipur - Relais & Chateaux
25.9 km away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#68 of 383 in Jaipur
427 reviews
18.2 km away
Khas Bagh
Khas Bagh
#1 of 4 in Amer
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anopura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anopura

Address: Village Anopura, Jaipur 303109, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 510 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: €165 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anopura was designed as a country house, surrounded by farmlands, From the moment you arrive, the superbly trained staff welcomes you with chilled towels and fresh seasonal fruit juice, where you realize that you are truly in the lap of luxury. You can move through the garden, arriving through a book-laden ante-room into Anopura’s shaded central courtyard, off which are the bedrooms, the dining room and a small study with satellite television and an internet connected work station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anopura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing