We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Whispering Palms
Ranked #218 of 526 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Short overnite visit to attend a wedding reception .. room was looking unattractive, poorly lit, some services not working .. refrigerator, wash room was stinking .. problem of suitable outlet .. it did not reflect "professionalism" in any way. Food served .. lunch .. was good. Checked out at 5.30 am but the duty mgr failed/ forgot to hand over pack of sandwiches .. overall experience "just average".

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiL236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Hotel Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms, Jaipur !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our hotel, and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

I'm a bit concerned about your experience with our hotel and services. I hope you would let me explain, with reasons.

In the wash rooms, pest control had been done, and on receiving complaint of smell, room freshener was sprayed. We checked the refrigerator, and found no smell.

Packed breakfast, the pack of sandwiches, was ready on time, but the guest mistakenly asked for it to be delivered in room no.507, instead of 307, in which he was staying. Mr.Govind, the night receptionist had attended to the call, and briefed me as to what had led to the sandwiches being left behind.

However, obviously and understandably, the experience must have not been as you would have wanted, and I have asked for the mobile phone number of Mr.Arun Kumar, who had done your booking, so that I can as to personally speak with him and apologise.

We endeavour to give you the best service and a tidy and clean environs for stay, so once again, please accept our apology for the same, and a commitment from us, to make you feel the difference of improved experience, on your next stay with us.

Assuring you of making your next stay at the hotel from very good to excellent, we look forward to welcoming you back again to Jaipur.

Warm Regards,

Rajiv Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days during our trip to Jaipur. Hotel is definitely an attractive option for families. Location is not in the main city. Hotel Offers comfortable stay and nice food. A very good option in Jaipur for Travellers

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alty620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Hotel Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guests,

Season's greetings from Whispering Palms, Jaipur !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our hotel and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

Thank you for the positive comments on the hotel, the comfort, the food and everything about your stay that in your view makes the hotel an attractive option for families. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests!

Guests like you, and your kind words of appreciation of us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Jaipur, and it would be an honour to serve you again at Whispering Palms.

Warm Regards,

Rajiv Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Nice staff, clean rooms and food was decent. Unfortunately the hotel was very poorly located, it took at least half an hour to drive to any tourist attraction or main areas. Also there was no hot water the second night.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurelsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Hotel Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Guests,

Season's greetings from Whispering Palms, Jaipur !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our hotel and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

The location is at the outskirts of Jaipur and we are positioned in the commercial hub of Jaipur, attracting business visitors, which are obviously further away from tourist areas, given that vastness of the city. However, I would look at how we can improve our guest satisfaction. We thank you for your positive review on the staff, the rooms and the food. We take great pleasure in serving our guests!

I appreciate your comments and your feedback would help us in our commitment to improvement in our services, to deliver a better overall experience for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Jaipur.

Warm Regards,


Rajiv Soni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights the hotel was clean and the bed comfortable. Rooms were cozy Breakfast was a good start to our day. They offered us great service. Nice stay and memorable too. Definatly I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tejveer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Hotel Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear Guests,

Season's greetings from Whispering Palms, Jaipur !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our hotel and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

Thank you for the positive comments on the hotel, the rooms, the service, the cleanliness, the comfort, and everything about the hotel for which have had a nice and memorable stay. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests!

Guests like you, and your kind words of appreciation, and recommendation of us, rating us as excellent, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Jaipur, and it would be an honour to serve you again at Whispering Palms.

Warm Regards,

Rajiv Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel in Jan 2017 and stayed only for one night.

Quick review
Your stay will be comfortable here need not worry about that.
Jaipur railway station is 8kms away and airport about 18 kms
Near to the ones who are having work in VKI - Vishwakarma Industrial area

Food prices in the menu are high which might give you a thought to go outside and have some food.

Well nothing much else to say as the stay was very very short.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank dipesh_gor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Hotel Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Season's greetings from Whispering Palms, Jaipur !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our hotel and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for the positive comments on the hotel, and the location, on this very short stay. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests and living upto your expectations!

Guests like you, and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Jaipur, for business and for leisure and it would be an honour to serve you again at Whispering Palms.

Warm Regards,

Rajiv Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
6.1 km away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#141 of 411 in Jaipur
118 reviews
6.6 km away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
25.2 km away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#55 of 411 in Jaipur
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 km away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 411 in Jaipur
1,535 reviews
7.5 km away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 411 in Jaipur
3,886 reviews
9 km away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Whispering Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Whispering Palms

Address: Sun N Moon Sikar Road, Jaipur 302012, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 526 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: €27 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Whispering Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing