We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
15
28
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
28
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable stay hotel is located main city value for money rooms are spacious facilities km wifi
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2015

I stayed one night on a business trip. The location was excellent for me as I was next door to my place of work. As a cost-effective business hotel it was adequate, with reasonable standard of accommodation and amenities. I had invited some friends over for dinner: we ordered a-la-carte and the food was excellent, as was the service, with the waiters quickly learning my preferences.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monujesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Hotel Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms, Jaipur !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our hotel and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for the positive comments on the hotel, the location, the accommodation, the amenities, the food, the service, and the hospitality. We take great pleasure in serving our guests!

Guests like you, and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team. I am glad to read such wonderful comments and I am sure that other travelers will find your review helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Jaipur, for business and for leisure and it would be an honour to serve you again at Whispering Palms.

Warm Regards,

Rajiv Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Hotel staffs are very good & co-operative, Food is good thought little costly. Locality is very bad and its very very difficult to reach there. Nothing nearby to visit at least 10km radius. Hotel reception area is very small. Rooms are ok. You can't feel there staying at a hotel but just in apartment. Balconies are closed.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bmishra316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Hotel Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms, Jaipur !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our hotel and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

I'm a bit concerned about how you felt about your stay at the Whispering Palms, Jaipur. The location is at the outskirts of Jaipur and we are positioned ourselves as such. Even our property is as per our star category. However, I would speak to our management about ways in which we can improve our guest satisfaction. We thank you for your positive review on the staff. We take great pleasure in serving our guests.

I appreciate your comments and your feedback would help us in our commitment to improvement in our services, to deliver a better overall experience for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Jaipur.

Warm Regards,


Rajiv Soni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

I booked room with prior confirmation after transfer money in his account they send confirmation mail after demand by us not it self and net price as they confirmed in phone but manuplate in mail on extra bed while check out they show me mail and say I will go with mail not as per comments and charged more then they committed no food quality

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Saurabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Hotel Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms, Jaipur !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our hotel and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

I'm a bit disheartened to hear about your feeling the way you do, on account of a communication gap, but am glad for your feedback that has given me an opportunity to explain. As per our conversation it was agreed that we would allow a child below 6 years of age complimentary, and would charge ₹ 600/-, as extra mattress charges and we have charged accordingly. At the time of check out, we even waived off one night mattress charge, and given allowance for the same, and have charged and been paid for only one night mattress. I shall speak to my team too, to ensure that in future this is clearly conveyed to our guests and no such misunderstanding is unnecessarily created.

We hope that you enjoyed the other attributes of your stay at Whispering Palms, Jaipur. We take great pleasure in serving our guests and strive to make our guests' experience better.

Guests like you and your feedback are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Jaipur and it would be an honour to serve you again at Whispering Palms.

Warm Regards

Rajiv Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Dear friends,

I am rating hotel through Stars (*) so that all guest can verify pros and cons of the Hotel.

Poor - *
Average - **
Fair - ***
Good - ****
Excellent - *****

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Front Office - ***

Hotel Ambience - ***

Rooms - *****

Room cleanliness - *****

Staff behaviour - ****

Buffet breakfast - ****

Food quality & taste - ****

Wifi - **

Gym - no idea

Swimming pool - no idea

Kids play area - no

Hotel looks - 3 star

Value for money - yes if you book through goibibo with 40% above discount...

Overall Rating - ****

Recommended for - business stay

Final comments - Go for premium room....highly recommended

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Althafatbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Hotel Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms, Jaipur !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our hotel!

We thank you for your review captioned pleasant stay. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests!

There is a rating option in TripAdvisor on calibrated parameters, such as service, that you may use, and better convey your review through the written word to describe your experience with us. For example, how you liked the food, with specific comments, such that other travellers may benefit from the same and we could also get your specific feedback.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Jaipur and it would be an honour to serve you again at Whispering Palms.

Warm Regards,

Rajiv Soni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

I visit this place on 5th sept.stayed in room 303,304. Room was very clean so was bathroom.

I was welcomed with a smile by mr.sunil (front office)
He also arranged our sightseeing.
Food was ok
Our 1 night stay was worth the money spent

Pros
Neat n clean rooms
Good people
Humble staff

Cons.

Very far from city

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank RahulSahni2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Hotel Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms, Jaipur !

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at our hotel and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for the positive comments on our rooms, the hospitality, the staff, the sightseeing and everything that made you feel that your stay was worth the money spent. We take great pleasure in serving and entertaining our guests!

Guests like you are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team. I am glad to read such wonderful comments and I am sure that other travelers will find your review helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Jaipur and it would be an honour to serve you again at Whispering Palms.

Warm Regards,

Rajiv Soni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews