We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
3
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Everything is near by from hotel. Good location. Rooms are very neat and clean, even washrooms are very clean & in good conditions. Service is not good not bad so we can average. Overall value for money.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank 376utkarsht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The only things working in favour of Hotel Golden Sagar is relatively cheap tariffs for solo travellers and close proximity to BKC, nothing else.

The hotel is located on this busy road, overlooking the railway tracks, so there's a constant noise/buzz in the rooms. The crowd outside the hotel (comprising mainly cab and truck drivers, small shop owners) is not the best.

The room I got (room 207) had this irritating damp and musty smell, which I presume may be the case in other rooms as well. Every time I entered the room, I was greeted with this burst of dampness/musty smell. The room itself was small, sufficient for a single person. Bathroom was ok-ok. There were a few mosquitoes as well.

The staff is generally courteous, but do not expect them to showcase pleasantries or friendliness.

This hotel made sense for me as I was on a solo trip for a weekend concert to Mumbai at Jio Garden and was outside the whole time, just returned to this hotel to sleep and nothing else. Also, a very cheap option for travellers like me, close to BKC and the airport. Definitely NOT recommended for couples/families/groups of friends

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This hotel comes under Budget category and in this category this is the Best.The room service is very very very good.People are very very helpful and Management is always eager to help they dont charge extra money at all..This is not for romantic night spending but for business travellers and couples ...Location wise is good but Kurla(west) is an industrial area hence you need to drive till sion if want any good restaurant...Cabs ready avaliable.

Room Tip: for budget traveller this is the best not for romantic holidays
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SujitB112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The rooms were clean but the maintainance could have improved. Service rendered was good. No much options for breakfast. The atmosphere of hotel was good.
But this hotel is indeed cheap. I stayed here for 1 night. It was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank boxer234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

It's very nice hotel room service
Rooms are very nice food better
Price all are best

All the staff the room are very good

Good
Good
Best hotel in this area
Very clean hotel
Visit this hotel again sure

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Divyesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews