We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$382
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$86
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,876
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$164
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
20
29
28
19
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
29
28
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel staffcst railway stationbudget staywalking distancerooms are smallbasic amenitieshigher sidenice place to stayearly checkfree wifiexcellent locationbusiness triptajbehaviourmroperativesir
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

In a time of need, this hotel demanded 500 rupees for my partner to have a cold, 2 minute shower. The manager was extremely rude and pretended not to speak English as soon as we attempted to negotiate. Not cool.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPalaceHotel, Management at Hotel City Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We have checked and ensured that procedures are streamlined to ensure no discomfort is caused hereon.

We hope to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Management - Hotel City Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Room was small in size, where double bed was placed, not better outlook. Split AC was operative but dirty and need for maintenance. Room lights were OK with respect to illumination level. TV was old but working OK. AC remote controllers was worked OK but which button was for what purpose, can not visible. Since TV was old placed on table was not looking good, killing the out look. Wardrobe was OK but less numbers of hanger were available inside. Toilet was in very bad shape, beyond expectation, need for immediate renovation. Room was marble flooring which was required polishing for betterment. Wi-Fi password was not provided, although asked but answered was will be provided. Staffs were good. Check in time although mentioned but it was allowed 5 hrs before the schedule. In ground floor, Food corner cum formal Sweet shop was available for guest on contract basis, which was also good but washing basin was location was not in proper to wash hands, after taking food etc. Food Shop services were OK.

Room Tip: Road side room was found OK with compare to inside room but more the price may have good room condition.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pralayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPalaceHotel, Management at Hotel City Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers. We regret the inconvenience that was caused to you and are pleased to bring to your notice that we have made the necessary changes to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Management - Hotel City Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Overall satisfied. Room service needs improvement.Food was good.Change of linen was good. Thanks for keeping luggage in store room beyond check out time & providing washroom for a while picking up luggage upon return.

Room Tip: Room no. 503 was dripping in the toilet area, in rainy season.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mohansaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPalaceHotel, General Manager at Hotel City Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are always willing to extend our service beyond the expected to ensure that our guests have have an enjoyable stay! We will definitely try and improve upon our room service. Please do visit us again!
Do connect with us on our social media channels for regular updates and promos: Facebook- @hotelcitypalace and Twitter @CityPalaceCST

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Though the room was allotted late the persons in the reception were very helpful. Good service by the workers. liked the hotel. Breakfast menu should be improved with good food not bread and butter. Room service was good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manjulak283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPalaceHotel, General Manager at Hotel City Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing us! We are very sorry to hear that your room was allotted late, the inconvenience is deeply regretted. We are glad you liked the service provided by our staff and we will definitely work on your valuable feedback. Please do visit us again!
Do connect with us on our social media channels for regular updates and promos: Facebook- @hotelcitypalace and Twitter @CityPalaceCST

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Room size was not as per the picture shown on the website, no place to keep you suitcase also.
Booked deluxe room, front desk says we have upgraded you, duh....only plus is it's centrally located and lots of eateries around the place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank achintb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPalaceHotel, General Manager at Hotel City Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We always strive to diligently work on the feedback from our guests and necessary actions will been taken. Do let us know if you need any further assistance. We also encourage our guests to view our live 360 video on our website to get an actual experience of the rooms. We're just a message away. We hope you will give us another chance to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews