We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,113)
Filter reviews
3,114 results
Traveller rating
2,644
331
63
24
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,644
331
63
24
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge international airport special thanks excellent stay fitness center close to the airport great hospitality special mention amazing experience business trip indian food breakfast buffet excellent hotel front office coffee shop business hotel chef
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 3,114 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

stayed for 2 nights wasim and shadab from concierge helped me with my laguage very well the are very talented and polite the food was good but the service was not up to mark not accepatable the hotel like marriott

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hashim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DietmarAtJWSahar, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear hashim s,

Greetings from the JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar.

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and letting us know your experience at the hotel.

I am glad that Wasim and Shadab helped you and took care of your preferences during your stay.

Please accept my sincere apologies as I hear primarily of your concern with the services and have shared with the team.

Last but not the least, may I request you not to let this incident mar your otherwise favorable impression of Marriott.

I thank you for your continued patronage and looking forward to welcome you again.


Warmest regards,
Dietmar Kielnhofer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I was few times before in this hotel but they always keep surprise me.
I travel a lot but this for sure is the best hotel I ever stayed.
All is about service for there customers and to give them a pleasant stay.
They have the best and most friendly employees and the hotel is well managed.
My compliments to each single Person working here, all employees and are excellent from housekeeping to management and not to forget the kitchen!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MarcelDeGrutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DietmarAtJWSahar, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear MarcelDeGrutter,

Greetings from the JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar and thank you for sharing your wonderful review for your recent stay with us.

It has been a constant endeavor of the team and to maintain our high standards of our service and ensured that they took great care of you.

Thank you for your wonderful compliments and I am glad to know that you loved the hotel, food offerings and the service.


Warmest regards,
Dietmar Kielnhofer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My friend introduced me to the weekend brunch service at the JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar and I was amazed by the sheer volume of food offered. Usually, when a restaurant offers this many varieties of food, there's always something subpar. However, I was surprised by the quality and authenticity of everything I tried and was not disappointed by any dish. My first recommendation is to plan accordingly...there is no way you can try everything, and make sure to wear your elastic-banded pants or wear a loose-fitting dress to hide your food baby!

I most recently dined for the Easter Brunch, but did not expect much more than an Easter Bunny and some Easter decorations. However, the dessert staff blew my mind with the amount of different items they created and the detail on each dessert. I'm glad I arrived early and had a chance to take photos of all the creations, as well as compliment the bakers on their masterpieces. They all beamed with pride as they photographed their own work before dining service began and it was inspiring to see how passionate they are about their work. It was great to get the opportunity to acknowledge them for their hard work, and I'd recommend the brunch to anyone visiting Mumbai. The staff was attentive, but the chefs and bakers deserve all the accolades.

I live in Mumbai and can't wait to celebrate future holidays with a delicious brunch at the JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar and will be back for the regular weekend brunch soon!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SeattleNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DietmarAtJWSahar, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear SeattleNomad,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and sharing your wonderful feedback on your dining experience at JW Cafe.

Our team of Chefs work very hard to ensure that nothing but the best is offered to our guests in terms of product and the overall dining experience.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great time enjoying the dessert buffet, Our pastry chef is passionate and uses his creative ideas to set up the best dessert buffet each day.

We look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Warmest regards,
Dietmar Kielnhofer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have two reviews of this hotel - I stayed here in 2017 and 2018. Both times have wowed me which tells me that it is consistently fabulous. Rooms are well appointed, great executive floor. fabulous food. Just a great hotel all the way around. BEST hotel in Mumbai.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatGirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DietmarAtJWSahar, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear KatGirrl,

It was our pleasure having you stay with us and to read your compliments on our unremarkable attentive service, making your stay comfortable.

I am delighted to see that you loved our rooms, and the food offerings as well as in our all day dining restaurant. The kitchen team is happy to note that the food was as per your preference.

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you once again on your next visit to Mumbai.

Warmest regards,
Dietmar Kielnhofer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

First class world friendly service. Ask for Satish and Junaid the Chef. Satish will help you plan your travels in and around Mumbai and make sure to ask Junaid for his world famous Egg and Cheese Dos - WOW!!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdD1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DietmarAtJWSahar, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ed D,

Thank you for choosing JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar and delighted to know that your stay and your dining experience was wonderful.

It is really great to know that you loved the various food offerings and especially the Satish and Junaid to be courteous and attentive. The team ensures that they interact with the guest and get to know their preferences so that they could add more value to your dining experience.

Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to welcome you once again.

Warmest regards,
Dietmar Kielnhofer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews