We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,429)
Filter reviews
3,429 results
Traveller rating
2,091
807
269
113
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,091
807
269
113
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews domestic airport earth plate tropical lagoon mercury room namak restaurant under renovation coffee shop awesome hotel close to the airport f b special thanks in room dining excellent stay courteous staff business trip breakfast spread balcony
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 3,429 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An ideally located place having energy conservation and natural light ambiance. A very suitable for large conferences with very large conference halls with good cuisine. Much away from the crowd since located just out side at airport.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Gyan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilF, Deputy General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gyan P,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!

Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback on Trip Advisor. Indeed, our strategic location ensures a peaceful ambiance and easy connectivity to the airport. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with our conference halls along with the food fare.

It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back soon for more such enriching experiences.

Warm Regards,
Salil Fadnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Sahara star is an absolutely fantastic venue i frastructure wise.
Tou would also come across a few people from the operations and banquets team who arr amazing and do take care of all ur requirements..such a few gems are named below who made the event a success...
Dipit from BQT sales
Ninad, Maruti and specially ADITYA from banquet management team..
THESE GUYS ARE ROCKSTARS .
The only pain with SAHARASTAR is the availability of props, articles, inventories.. although yhey have one of the biggest venues but lack very badly in terms of their inventory...the only reason to choose Sahara again would be its staff whose names are mentioned above... The challenge with Sahara is that they have a huge team and lack co-ordination very badly ...the overall quality of infra, inventory and hardships combined its not complete value for money coz they charge a bomb but HOSPITALITY is at its epitome!
Kudos ti the BANQUETS Team..
One such shining star is PRIYA DAMBRE from the room bookings team ...the entire staff at reservations is always confused with regards to its internal communications and bookings however PRIYA always takea care of her guests and ensures no stone is unturned to fulfill their requirements...we had around 17 rooms booked and have no complaints regarding yhe booking and uograde procedures..

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Suryansh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilF, Deputy General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Suryansh R,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!

It’s always a pleasure perusing feedback from our guests and learning about their experience. It is our team’s continuous endeavor to offer our patrons with our dedicated services. We are glad that the same has been achieved during your visits. We are proud that our associates’ dedicated services and warm hospitality added value to your stay. However, we regret that you had to face issues regarding the inventory. We have dully noted your concern and forwarded it to the concerned department for immediate actions.

Your continued patronage is of utmost importance to us and we look forward to welcoming you back for more such exceptional dining experiences. Do follow us on our social media pages to never miss an offer or event!

Warm Regards,
Salil Fadnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed several evening meals and drinks around the Lagoon Restaurant excellent service by Abhishek & kannan and colleagues. Relaxed atmosphere in lagoon environment, not rushed and quieter than main restaurant and attentive service.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank DavidH16539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilF, Deputy General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear DavidH16539,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!

It’s always a pleasure perusing feedback from our guests and learning about their experience. It is our team’s continuous endeavor to offer our patrons with an exquisite culinary experience with their well-crafted menu and dedicated services. We are glad that the same has always been achieved during your visits. Thank you for the commendations and special mentions which have been duly shared with the associates and received with much gratitude.

Your continued patronage is of utmost importance to us and we look forward to welcoming you back for more such exceptional dining experiences. Do follow us on our social media pages to never miss an offer or event!

Warm Regards,
Salil Fadnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I have been staying in Sahara Star Hotel-Mumbai for last so many years on my business trips and I feel it is bustling with lots of business activities,film shootings,stardom and international who's who because of its proximity to national and international airports..

The overall responsibilityof Mr Rishi Kalra not only ensures your comfortable,hassel free stay in the hotel but also make you feel nothing less than a king.

Hotel Sahara Star an architectural phenomenon, a majestic landmark, a destination to be experienced in its entire splendor. The Hotel is a distinct majestic yet contemporary destination which caters to the guest's requirements with state of the art amenities, services & promotions.

The largest pillar less dome is unique and offers an opportunity to have successful business under the clear sky and a landmark for blending hospitality with entertainment with modern facility & services to create the finest business-cum-leisure hotel of the country..

Room Tip: Close proximity to national and international airport,Marvellous monument
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilF, Deputy General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear vin0dmittal,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!

Thank you for taking out the time to share your experience with us on this acclaimed forum. Indeed, our strategic location makes us a favorite choice for many. We are glad that it impressed you as well. Your kind words of appreciation for our well-planned infrastructure and ‘state-of-the-art amenities’ made our day! We are proud that our associates’ dedicated services and warm hospitality added value to your stay. Your commendations have been duly shared with the team and received with much gratitude.

It’s always a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next visit. Stay updated about the ongoing offers and discounts through our social media pages.

Warm Regards,
Salil Fadnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Location of hotel is good and so is food but major thing which is missing is hospitality. The hotel staff is super busy and every service over there takes time. You need to remind staff 2-3 times for any services. This staff is more for Sahara group it seems as you can see many of them staying with their families as well. If this property will pick on services then it will be one of the best hotels in Mumbai

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 84kapilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilF, Deputy General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear KAPIL K,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this esteemed forum. We are glad to learn that you were pleased with our well-crafted culinary spread along with the strategic location of the hotel. However, it’s disheartening to read that our hospitality was not par excellence and we assure you that this is a rare occurrence at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the team for requisite rectifications so that the same is not repeated in future.

We hope to host you again for another stay with improved hospitality and services.

Warm Regards,
Salil Fadnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews