We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor staff service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #76 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor staff service”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Hotel staff are very rude when dealing with potential customers. Particular Sabrina.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 23 December 2011
Dear Guest,
I am thankful to you for removing your precious time and posting this comment.
I personally apologize for the rude behavior of my hotel staff.
I will look into this very seriously, and guarantee you that this kind of behavior is never repeated by my hotel staff towards any of my esteemed guest.
I hope you will give me and my staff members the opportunity to serve you and your family again soon.
I look fwd to favorable reply if possible, as this would help me to improve my hotel services.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    201
    65
    20
    24
See reviews for
75
101
79
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We had one night in Mumbai between flights from the UK to Nepal and didn't want to stay at any of the airport hotels, or spend too much money. The Bawa was a high quality, good value, small hotel located close to the airport but also far enough from the airport to have a walk around the Juhu beach area and get a feel for Mumbai.

The hotel room was kitted out and decorated like a business hotel, was impeccably clean and the staff were friendly and efficient. The airport pick-up was easy and much appreciated. I would definitely stay here on a stop-over in Mumbai again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClareOnTheShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value your detailed feedback and the time you have spent in submitting the same.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Excellent decor which we thoroughly appreciated. We liked also the service, which was prompt and very friendly. We wanted to get some directions to places in mumbai and the front desk went out of the way to tell us.
Food quality was very tasty and we liked the variety available.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomadictribesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value your detailed feedback and the time you have spent in submitting the same.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Bawa Continental is a lovely hotel in Mumbai. It is not as big or marvelous like the 5 star ones but it offers the same services and facilities. My room has air conditioners, a double bed, a spacious bathroom with hot bathtub and the shower stand. There are also a minibar and a large LCD TV on the wall with a safety lockbox. The decoration is luxurious though the room was a little bit smelly when I came, maybe it has been long since the last stay. The staff are professional and friendly, I think those are just enough for my stay in this famous city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gree_field_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value your detailed feedback and the time you have spent in submitting the same.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This time stayed for 2 nights, one room on the fourth floor was without a bathroom door but only curtain, there was some smell coming throughout the night and we requested another room (which was smaller) but with a door for the bathroom. The room is neat and fairly clean but the enviroment still looks a bit old. Staff is friendly but reception kept asking questions about our arrival. Good for a short stay in Mumbai!

Room Tip: Rooms with bathroom door should be requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lklpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expecations. We have noted the areas of concern as highlighted in your feedback and we are looking into the same on priority.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#92 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
392 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#96 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
548 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#137 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#91 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
805 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#140 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
98 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#196 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Property: Hotel Bawa Continental
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing