We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Ranked #67 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The hotel seems to be shaped up quite well, everything went very smooth, from check in to Breakfast, room amenities. Great value for money. Suggest them to improve the check out process time. SekharRao

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing Hotel Kohinoor Continental during your recent visit to Mumbai. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay with us. It is very encouraging to receive your kind comments about the amenities and our service. Regarding the check out process, we appreciate you taking out time to provide us such valuable feedback which will definitely assist in improving our service further.

We will be glad to host you again during your next visit to the city and assure you of great hospitality at all times.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 506 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

The hotel has good ambiance and very good customer service. Its close to Airport and free pick and drop is available. The Breakfast menu is excellent including Indian and Continental. It is also easily accessible to any part of Mumbai. The rooms are quite spacious along with sofa and office table inside.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Better to book rooms in advance for better options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikasvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Vikas,

Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental. It is with gratitude that we are thanking you for your kind comments with regards to our service including the food spread and the convenient location. It is extremely pleasant to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and hope to serve you again during your next visit to the city.

We once again thank you for your custom and will look forward to receiving you during your next trip to the city.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

close to the airports in mumbai; due to the flyover construction, area gets crowded and the road is pretty difficult to cross..nice breakfast and good service

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ram232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Ram,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kohinoor Continental. Your kind comments about our services and menu is highly appreciated. We regret the inconvenience caused due to the ongoing construction of Mumbai Metro.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Kohinoor Continental in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This is a good hotel with facilities which are suitable for business travel. Plenty of electrical points in rooms. good business center.
Nice quiet bar.
Food menu could be better.
Staff is very good and professional.
Location is excellent with many offices around this hotel-helps significantly in saving travel time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niharswarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Nihar,

Thank you for your recent stay at Kohinoor Continental and sharing your experience on this public forum. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and your appreciation about our staff is well received. Centrally located, we constantly strive to offer our guests with the best of business and leisure amenities and a review like yours is motivating for the team to strengthen our services.

We look forward to hosting you again at Kohinoor Continental Mumbai during your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed here for two nights in transit for my journey from Bangalore to Udaipur. The only good thing I found about this hotel is the convenient two way airport transfers provided complimentary. The room is average. I found the length of the bed uncomfortable as even with a small height of 5ft 6in I was finding it difficult to fit in. The staff seems uninterested to work. During both checkins, the lady at the reception didn't even bother to look at me when I arrived and said that I have a reservation. I think the staff lacks basic training on how to treat the guests when they arrive. The dinner buffet was OK but not upto the mark for the price that you have to pay for it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_b_goel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, General Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Mr. Goel,

Greetings from Kohinoor Continental!

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We regret that you had less than a pleasant stay with us. The issues highlighted by you about our staff and buffet will be thoroughly investigated.

We would like to assure you that we take the comfort of our guests very seriously. Perhaps testament to this is the positive nature of most of the guest reviews we receive here on Tripadvisor.

Give us an opportunity to make amends for these shortcomings. We assure you of an improved stay experience on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Abhijit Chakravarty
Kohinoor Continental Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
#51 of 465 in Mumbai
294 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#85 of 465 in Mumbai
502 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#78 of 465 in Mumbai
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vits Hotel
#52 of 465 in Mumbai
1,130 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#102 of 465 in Mumbai
578 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#38 of 465 in Mumbai
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#67 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: €73 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kohinoor Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kohinoor Continental remains the foremost preferred 4 star deluxe business hotel in the commercial hub of Mumbai near the International Airport. Unlike comparable hotels in Mumbai, the Kohinoor Continental provides an intimate customer experience with an artful flare. Along with a contemporary decor, Kohinoor Continental offers you modern facilities combined with immaculate service that go a long way in making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Continental Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing