We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Agoda.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
TravelocityUS$90
PricelineUS$58
eDreamsUS$76
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
32
87
58
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
87
58
24
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

The property is prominently located on Marine drive. Apart from this there is no pro for hotel.
Poorly mainatined lobbies and rooms with no restaurant. Yes no restaurant not even a coffee shop. Has got a CCD outlet at ground floor.
Breakfast is below the acceptable level for a hotel.
Staff - Courteous but there not much they can do...which makes overall service much below the desired level.

Can be avoided apart from people who are ready to spend some unreasonable amount for view of Mumbai's iconic Marine Drive.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ROHITBSCHOOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

It is an outdated hotel and is not properly maintained. Room is dirty and balcony is not appealing. The view however is amazing as I booked sea view.
Money wise.. It's not worthy to spend that much. I have to cancel my other reservation from the hotel and have to look for others as I was really disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sailingheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Rooms have been upgraded and redecorated.
Particularly nice are the Sea facing rooms.
Staff is very helpful and nice.
A special mention of Mr. Anchan who handles the reservation and of all the front office staff.

Room tip: Seaview rooms are very nice and offer a great view of Marine Drive
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

+ve
At prime location, in front of it is marine drive, other tourist attractions are near by
That's it.wooden Lifts will take you into old world
-ve
It's way costly compared to facilities, you have to ask for soap in your room, decor was ages old, when you order breakfast, portions are very small, my company booked it as was near to consulate other wise I don't think I would have stay here.
At the time of check-in who asked you to pay rent in advance even though it's corporate booking its funny.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sunand_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

We came here after a few prewious disasters. At least the rooms were large. The floors are tiled and need to be washed. It probably has not happened since it was built. There is no hot water unless you book it 1 hour before so they can switch on the hot water system. The shower is on top of the toilet and has no shower curtain. When finished you would expect the cleaner to clean the floor and replace the towels. But no. He only show up if you ask for him. Your breakfast can only be served in the room. If you don't specify exactly what you want you will not get a knife and fork to butter your bread. They do have 2 cups and 2 glasses in the rooms upon arrivals but once you have used them they disappear and will not return unless you ask for them. They don't clean the room. They shift the dirt from one corner to the next. You can not walk barefoot on any floors without getting very dirty.
In short stay away. I don't think management have ever been in the rooms.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank oleliste
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews