We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$204
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$499
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$211
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Lands End Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$218
US$207
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$239
StRegis.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$149
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
141
240
86
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
240
86
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchgate stationmarine driveroof terraceminute walkdeluxe roomssouth mumbaifamily roomwalking distanceshiv sagarchurch gatenariman pointexcellent locationceiling fancable tvbudget hotelair conditioningtea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This hotel has a great location just off Marine Drive. It's situated in an office block but the rooms are large,contemporary and well-appointed. Be aware that room bookings seem to be done on a day-by-day basis so let them know well in advance if you want to stay more than one night otherwise you may find yourself looking for a new hotel,as we did! Very helpful door staff who help with avoiding getting ripped off by taxis.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed here for two nights. It doesnt look much from outside, but rooms are clean, staff are friendly. This hotel is close to everything rite near Colabo & all main attractions

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The location was perfect for our stay. We booked deluxe rooms and they looked just like the pictures on the hotel website. The rooms were extremely clean and pleasant. The hotel itself is currently under renovation. The exterior and the check-in desk (which is on the 5th floor) looked antiquated and there wasn't really much of a lobby either. However, if I had to pick, I'd rather have a clean updated room than a fancy lobby. Staff was friendly and trustworthy. We checked out in the afternoon and didn't come back to reclaim our bags until 2 AM. Everything was as we had left it and the hotel staff let us use their facilities to change for our late flight (even providing us towels if we needed them). The rates were extremely reasonable for the area - Mumbai hotel rates are just higher than most other areas in India. Overall, would definitely recommend to anyone on a budget.

Tip: I had to call down to the front desk for them to turn on my hot water, otherwise it will run luke warm.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe rooms. I believe this guarantees you a newly renovated room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieBoJellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The outside of the building looks very dodgy but nice you get up to the rooms it's great! Only book a deluxe room as the hotel has been renovating and these rooms Are the good once - clean, modern, spacious. Great location, around corner from inter continental and off marine drive. All main sights within walking distance. Hotel staff great when we needed to leave our bags for the day - there are facilities to shower and change if you need to when you check in or out early or late. We freshened up before an early am flight as we didn't want to book another night when the flight was at 5am. Takes about 30 mins to get to the airport when there is no traffic, we would, recommend getting into Mumbai early or late to avoid traffic. Also highly recommend indigo - the bar and deli.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzzzyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Found this on Trip advisor and was glad we went there. Travelled with my 18 year old daughter. The ( deluxe) room we stayed in was clean and modern,but smaller than the picture. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included in our deal ( agoda I think), though it was cheap anyway. They also do washing at very reasonable rates. It was pleasant and more than adequate. It it close to the more expensive accommodations, so you can also visit for a drink or meal if you need a beak from the busyness of Mumbai ( roof top of Intercontinental is just around the corner - nice view at night and the Oberoi also 15ish minute walk with a nice piano and champagne bar.) We got to see all we wanted by walking and the occasional taxi as the location is good for South Mumbai. We had prepaid the accommodation and no unexpected costs were added.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58anna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews