We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
346
391
166
56
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
391
166
56
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamarind restaurant colaba causeway walking distance leopold cafe duty manager excellent location south mumbai swimming pool taj palace enjoyed my stay pleasant stay indian food decent hotel front office buffet breakfast courteous staff marine drive
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The hotel has a very convenient location, walking distance to the gate of India, and all Colaba area. the room was vey good , I was upgraded to a nice room overlooking the harbour. Sushma at check in was fantastic, exremely friendly, and very dynamic, very much client oriented.
It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Front Office Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Mr.Domenico,

Greetings from Fariyas Hotel Mumbai !

We would like to thank you for choosing Fariyas Hotel Mumbai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback.

I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Tripadvisor and thank you so much for your rating. It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about our service, rooms and that the location of the hotel.

your recognition towards our staff Sushma for an affable services provided is much appreciated.

We eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again to Fariyas Mumbai!

Sincerely,

Rajeev Pillai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The room ambience are nice and stay is comfortable in the property. The staff is quite good and cooperative. The only issue is availability of rooms on short notice since most of time, the rooms are already full and hence getting accommodation is difficult.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors are good
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AshokG654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Front Office Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Mr.Ashok,

Greetings from Fariyas Hotel Mumbai !

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip advisor following your recent stay with us.

It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about our service, rooms and the staff of the hotel

We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable service experience and I am happy that we were able to deliver this to you

In regards to the availability, the hotel is mostly pre booked with our leisure/corporate guests. . Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations on fom.mumbai@fariyas.com.

We look forward to welcome you back to Fariyas Hotel Mumbai !

Sincerely,

Rajeev Pillai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent with very efficient and friendly staff, were upgraded to a suite at a minimal cost and in food dining is excellent, very centrally located as colaba shopping area and gateway of India only a few minutes away, taxis available right outside the hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Imtiaz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Front Office Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Mr.Imtiaz,

Greetings from Fariyas Hotel Mumbai !

I am delighted to receive your positive comments on Tripadvisor and thank you so much for your rating. It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about our service, rooms and that the location of the hotel

I will surely convey your message to our entire team and I am sure the team will be delighted to know your feedback.

It would be our honour and privilege to welcome you back as our special guest and would be more than eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experience and fond memories

Sincerely,
Rajeev Pillai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Location brilliant- 10 minutes walk from the Gateway of India and easy walk to most other attractions in Colaba, Kala Ghoda, Fort and Churchgate areas. We didn't need to use any transport except to and from the airport. We stayed 6 nights and our room was a real haven at the end of long days walking and sight seeing. Quite a good size for us and our packs. Great shower! The staff could not have been any more friendly and helpful. Lots of good cheap Indian eateries in the neighbourhood. Unfortunately, we didn't get to use the pool, which seemed pretty well taken up by other guests. We were totally satisfied- very comfortable stay and definitely where we would stay next time in Mumbai.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Front Office Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Mr.Gregory,

Greetings from Fariyas Hotel Mumbai !

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip advisor following your recent stay with us.

It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about our service, rooms and that the location of the hotel

Your heart-warming praise and words of appreciation have been received with humble gratitude and genuine delight by all of us at the hotel.

I will surely convey your message to our entire team and I am sure the team will be delighted to know your feedback.

We eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again to Fariyas Mumbai

Sincerely,

Rajeev Pillai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Fantastic location. Clean and very friendly staff. We were 3 adults and was initially allocated a small room. Just one phone call and the night manager came up and within 20 minutes settled us in a bigger room. Food was excellent We stayed for 2 nights..

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best. However, view is no issue as the location best.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MukhatarS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FariyasHotelMumbai, Front Office Manager at Fariyas Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Mr.Mukhatar,

Greetings from Fariyas Hotel Mumbai !

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to receive your positive comments and thank you so much for your rating. It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about our service, rooms and that the location of the hotel.

We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable service experience and I am happy that we were able to deliver this to you.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Sincerely,

Rajeev Pillai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews