We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
1,024
832
171
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
832
171
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria terminus main building within walking distance club room marine drive air con central location rooms are small new wing excellent location cst station crawford market breakfast was delicious south mumbai comfy bed breakfast room friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel, located in an excellent part of Mumbai (most things we wanted to see were accessible by foot), is the most welcoming hotel I’ve been to! The staff (the receptionists, the concierge, the staff at breakfast and in the lounge) couldn’t do enough to make our stay more comfortable! The rooms are comfortable and clean, and got an upgrade upon arrival for free! The breakfast is also very good, plenty of choice.

Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This hotel was great. It has a very luxurious design. It is located in a great location in Fort. You can walk to Victoria Terminus or Gateway of India. The staff always likes to help. Our room was big and clean and even had a balcony. The breakfast was very tasty. We recommend it very much.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvivCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

The staff here are brilliant - so friendly and nothing is too much trouble!
The inclusive buffet breakfast is great, with a range of foods including an egg station (have a freshly prepared omelette or eggs another way) plus dosa (Indian dish), cereals, waffles, pastries, toasts, fruit etc!
I think the rooms can be varied in size but our room was very large and air con worked perfectly. The location of this hotel is also really good - walking distance to the Gateway , ferries for Elephanta Island, Victoria Terminus and plenty of restaurants/bars. The overall vibe of the hotel feels much greater than 3 stars and I would absolutely stay again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dominique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Residency Hotel, Fort ... a hidden gem in a central part of old Bombay brimming with life and reality ... and close to many of the best bits of this amazing metropolis. A short walk to the superb Victoria Terminus railway station ( now CST ) where the life of India just courses around you (and where the end scene of “Slum Millionaire” was shot.)
The staff at the Residency are ... without exception ... more than efficient, amazingly helpful ... and wonderful personalities all. A very, very, very pleasant surprise !
Have already booked my next stay with them ...

Room Tip: ... most brooms are just a double bed, twin rooms are at a premium if that is what you require.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrianCassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night, had an amazing service . All workers are friendly and helpful , we could rest in the lounge even after check out. Gopai helped us with our stuff and gave us great recommendations for anything we needed. Highly recommend and best deal for the price you pay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rashelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews