We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perhaps the best hotel in Mumbai with a truly beautiful campus”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Leela Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leela Mumbai
Ranked #19 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Tiruchirappalli
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best hotel in Mumbai with a truly beautiful campus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed with family and friends for two nights at the package I had booked online on the hotel's website which included two way airport transfers. We were promptly and efficiently received and picked up in two luxury cars although the flight landed nearly an hour late. A luxurious property with an exceptional swimming pool and extensive beautifully landscaped gardens. Outstanding rooms and amenities that are better than those at most Taj hotels. Great buffet breakfast spread on both days. Only minor irritant was the mix up regarding our choice of interconnecting rooms which the slow and inefficient lady at the reception who checked us in was unable to provide but my complaint was promptly sorted out the next day by the front office manager and rooms changed with apologies. A great hotel for both business visitors and easily the best choice in Mumbai for a holiday with the family.

Room Tip: Rooms are great so pool or city facing does not really matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVGeorgeIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    596
    150
    53
    48
See reviews for
243
300
198
1,107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This Leela property is beautiful and the service is impeccable! I highly recommend staying on the club level and personally asking for Sunil Sharma. He exceeds all expectations and is extremely helpful. The breakfast is second to none. I love this hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get the pool side but it is difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbramlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

During my last business trip to Mumbai, I stayed at Leela instead of my otherwise favourite Hilton. No regrets. Like any leela property, luxury at its best with warm staff & an escorted check-in to your room. Breakfast could have been better but not much to worry with otherwise great experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoneyBhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton on Sea
Level Contributor
285 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed for 1 night in November before flying back to Uk.

Very close to airport but no problem with noise. Nice pool although not very large or warm! Good steam and sauna rooms, spa etc.
We ate 'Bar snacks" in lobby bar at lunchtime, they made a mistake & I then waited another 30mins for the correct sandwich! Staff a bit too laid back I feel but complained and didn't pay for it.
Had dinner in top floor Italian, food was good but not cheap, nothing is cheap in this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjderrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed at the Leela at short notice due to illness and a quick transfer back to the UK. The staff as usual were delightful and very helpful. This hotel is beautiful and standards superb.

However we were given room 123 which is a big Double overlooking the large satellite dish on the flat roof. At 11.15pm the room was filled with the sound of what can only be described as our air con unit going into hyperdrive. It was similar to the sensation of sleeping on board a jumbo jet as you cross the Atlantic. I called out maintenance and he arrived promptly , he examined our air con controls and said they were working properly, which actually they were. On looking in the corridor outside I discovered that there is an air shaft of some sort that travels through the corridor wall. I suspect the hotel switches to some sort of evening auxiliary air cooling system that passes through this room.

Time for ear plugs at this stage. It was a constant loud roar at least which went off at 0615. The price of the room included breakfast which was up to their usual excellent standards. We would stay again, but would avoid room 123 and 223 (above)? We were given a free transfer to the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid room 123
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunrisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,534 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,450 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,317 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Mumbai

Property: The Leela Mumbai
Address: Sahar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 059, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the bustling heart of India’s commercial and entertainment mecca lays one of the finest luxury hotels in Mumbai. Nestled within the tranquillity of 11 acres of lush landscaped gardens and cascading waterfalls, The Leela Mumbai is a shimmering beacon amongst Mumbai hotels.Only five minutes away from Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport and 15 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport, the Leela Mumbai is well equipped with world class facilities and warm, friendly service providing the ideal gateway from which to explore northern Mumbai’s commercial hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Hotel Leela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing