We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Access to club lounge after six pm was a struggle to get place rather than luxury ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #18 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was nice to see very busy hotel and good room .We booked premier room with lounge access by paying additional charge of 100$ and it was disappointing to see every one struggling to get place to sit around 6pm and relax at the end of day.We asked lounge staff whether we can come later and response was food will not be there after 8pm .I felt luxury we wanted turned into struggle .It is absolute essence to improve comforts and additional period to have food in lounge in order not every one to rush.We have stayed here often and it is the best hotel to stay with all comforts and luxury .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sureprogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharad_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

I very much appreciate you taking out the time to share detailed feedback.

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. I have shared your feedback with the relevant department heads. I have noted your feedback regarding the Executive Lounge overcrowded. We have a temporary solution for the Executive Lounge with an alternate. I do hope you find a positive change on your next visit.

Your sentiments and continued support is truly valuable – thank you so much for taking the time to write to us.

My team and I will look forward to welcoming you back.


Warm Regards,
Sharad Puri
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 2,539 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In the last week I had visited the hotel with my family our flight was delayed and we were accommodated in this lovely hotel. A few guest's were arabic they couldn't understand English so there was this young girl in the lobby named Diana she helped one of the guest my using a translator in her cell phone and helped her in communicating with others. This was a very wonderful gesture that was shown in helping the guest. We really had a wonderful stay though it was for few hours it was wonderful. Even the other employees are very hard-working. Great hotel to stay in.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharad_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback.

I have personally complimented Diana with whose services you were happy with. We take pride in training our associates and it is very heart warming to note that they have been able to “Exceed your Expectations”, which is the motto of our hotel.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Sharad Puri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice rooms and large spacious and multi cuisine dinning including breakfast. Hotel cars and service are exceptional as well. We were travelling with 2 year old and had no issues.the swimming pool area is good. Hotel location is extraordinary.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank dhavaljpatel2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharad_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards,
Sharad Puri
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had forgotten my Marriott reward points number. Many of the staff individuals politely declined from helping me out in retrieving my reward points number. But Ms.Vini Bachani at the JW Mariott reception helped me out in retrieving this information. That too by making an international call to Kuala Lumpur (where they got the database). I deeply appreciate her efforts in helping me out especially when she could have taken a similar approach like her colleagues.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Chinmay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharad_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu.

Our constant endeavor is to innovate ourselves and offer something new to our guests. My team is constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations”. I have personally complimented Vini with whose services you specially were happy with.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards,
Sharad Puri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff at check -in was very welcoming. I was upgraded to a suite with a beautiful view of the beach as well as the swimming pools.

The rooms are very comfortable, the elevators come rapidly after I pressed the button; the hotel is clean and the service is impressive.

The executive lounge staff deserves to be thanked for the hospitality as well as courtesy. Concierge in the lounge---Surti was very knowledgeable and helpful.

We felt very welcome during our stay. The fitness center has state of the art machines and is clean. The steam room is comfortable.

Buffet in Lotus Lounge is a feast and the service is impeccable.

I am not sure how effective the security in the lobby is; I presume it is a necessity.

Access to the beach is thru the pool area. The steps in this area have no railings and are thus not accessible for guests with disabilities.

Thanks for the warmth and hospitality from the check-in desk onwards.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsingh003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharad_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards,
Sharad Puri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,426 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Bandra West
Taj Lands End Mumbai
Taj Lands End Mumbai
#13 of 489 in Mumbai
3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#11 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: €189 - €324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. Our 5-star accommodations are located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial and industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. A preferred choice among luxury hotels in Mumbai, India, we provide the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. We are equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. Our hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai
Jw Marriott In Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing