We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
105
192
90
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
192
90
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juhu beach two bedroom apartment vegetarian restaurant excellent location non veg main road nice stay hotel is located reception staff hotel management early check breakfast spread business trip international airport india taxis bombay
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Please stay away from this place. It is the absolute worst.
We booked a 2 BHK apartment, and when we arrived late at night to check in, they said its not available !! We had to make do with smaller rooms.
The front desk people are the most ill mannered and ill behaved people you will ever come across. The actual apartment is nothing like the pictures that these people have put up. The rooms have mold damp smell, and are extremely unsanitary. After we fought they changed our room. But even those were really really bad. The towels had blood stains on them. YIKES !!!....... Stay away from this place. You will fall sick and get some infection. The health department should shut them down.

Room tip: Stay away, the worst possible
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RoyBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldMyo, Director of Sales at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

At the outset we would like to Apologise for the Inconvenience caused to the Guest during their stay at our Hotel.

We shall be thankful if the Guest can let us know their name and the stay dates as that will allow us to investigate the non-allotment of the Apartment was booked by the Guest. If the Guest can also share in which room they stayed and faced issue of damp smell, it will assist in our inspection of the same. The Guest can email us at info@theemerald.com and we will would definitely inspect and revert directly to the Guest.

After going through the review we did inspect all the Rooms and Apartments, but could not locate any Room or Apartment with the issues faced by the Guest as above.

All our Bath linen placed in the bathrooms is freshly laundered every day and we find it hard to believe that the towels had blood stains on them. We have gone through the log entries of Housekeeping and have not come across any Guest informing about blood stained towels and asking for a replacement in lieu of the same. If that were the case, it would have definitely come to the knowledge of the Senior Managers in the House keeping department.

We look forward to receiving additional details directly from the Guest for us to inspect the same in detail.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Room was bit small...Took a room with twin beds and bed size was very small...
Had to carry my own luggage to room...Breakfast spread was nice though.
As for location, its not very far from Juhu Beach...Overall an average 3*

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dipakkhurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldMyo, Director of Sales at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

We take this opportunity to thank the Guest for their Comments and are sorry to learn that you found the Hotel to be an average Hotel.

We would like to state that all our rooms meet the criteria defined by the Department of Tourism, Government of India for a 4 star Hotel. We do understand that the Guest felt that the rooms were a bit small and regret the inconvenience caused in this regards.

We have taken note of the matter, that the Guest had to carry their luggage to the room and have pulled up the Bell Desk and Front Desk in this regards. At times we do fail to meet the expectations of the Guests due to circumstances beyond our control. But it is our constant endeavour to see that we continue to strive to achieve a 100% Guest satisfaction score.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed for 5 nights in December. Staff really welcoming and friendly. Narayan the concierge cant do enough to help you. Fab vegetarian restaurant; great prices and attentive staff. (Thanks Sujeet). Juhu beach is across the road. Overall this was a lovely small hotel in a nice part of the city with plenty of information and taxis and tuk-tuks readily available to get you around.

Room tip: A room away from the lifts if you need quiet.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dekathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldMyo, Guest Relations Manager at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

We would like to thank the Guest for their Comments. We are glad that the Guest had a comfortable stay at the Hotel. The words of encouragement by the Guest encourages us to continuously focus on delivering 100%satisfaction to Guests.

We would like to invite the Guest on their next visit to Mumbai.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

very good hotel...clean & luxurious room....very attentive staff.....tasty food....over all nice stay.....lovely experience....my family enjoyed allot in this stay... i recommend this hotel for other travelers around the world

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank royanamika2583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldMyo, Director of Sales at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

We take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words of Appreciation. It is when we hear these words of Appreciation which motivate us to continue to excel in the Guest Service Standards set by us and remain focussed in achieving the same.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stayed here on a stop-over. The hotel staff is extremely professional and courteous. The room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was in a good condition. The staff gave us an excellent recommendation for an restaurant down the street.

We struggled to connect to the wifi, and eventually just gave up, deciding that we'd check our messages at the airport the next morning.

Delicious and varied buffet breakfast was included in the price, and the tables outside created a lovely atmosphere. This was a nice bonus for us.

They have airport shuttle services available, which seemed to be easier to arrange than finding a taxi in the street, and the vehicle was spacious and well-maintained, with an excellent driver.

Thank you to all at The Emerald who made our stay as comfortable as possible.

(We stayed there in Dec 2016, but the option below only offers 2017 dates)

Room tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heimah_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews