We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
94
189
89
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
189
89
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachtwo bedroom apartmentexcellent locationnon vegmain roadnice stayhotel is locatedreception staffhotel managementbusiness tripbreakfast spreadinternational airportindiapharmacytaxis
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed for 5 nights in December. Staff really welcoming and friendly. Narayan the concierge cant do enough to help you. Fab vegetarian restaurant; great prices and attentive staff. (Thanks Sujeet). Juhu beach is across the road. Overall this was a lovely small hotel in a nice part of the city with plenty of information and taxis and tuk-tuks readily available to get you around.

Room Tip: A room away from the lifts if you need quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dekathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldMyo, Guest Relations Manager at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

We would like to thank the Guest for their Comments. We are glad that the Guest had a comfortable stay at the Hotel. The words of encouragement by the Guest encourages us to continuously focus on delivering 100%satisfaction to Guests.

We would like to invite the Guest on their next visit to Mumbai.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

very good hotel...clean & luxurious room....very attentive staff.....tasty food....over all nice stay.....lovely experience....my family enjoyed allot in this stay... i recommend this hotel for other travelers around the world

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank royanamika2583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldMyo, Director of Sales at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

We take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words of Appreciation. It is when we hear these words of Appreciation which motivate us to continue to excel in the Guest Service Standards set by us and remain focussed in achieving the same.

Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We stayed here on a stop-over. The hotel staff is extremely professional and courteous. The room was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was in a good condition. The staff gave us an excellent recommendation for an restaurant down the street.

We struggled to connect to the wifi, and eventually just gave up, deciding that we'd check our messages at the airport the next morning.

Delicious and varied buffet breakfast was included in the price, and the tables outside created a lovely atmosphere. This was a nice bonus for us.

They have airport shuttle services available, which seemed to be easier to arrange than finding a taxi in the street, and the vehicle was spacious and well-maintained, with an excellent driver.

Thank you to all at The Emerald who made our stay as comfortable as possible.

(We stayed there in Dec 2016, but the option below only offers 2017 dates)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the street.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heimah_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Hi,
Just stayed for 2 day in this property.. It was booked directly by me and was assured (by Mr Anil) a 2bedroom apartment for 11000 and given an advance of 5500 to their bank account but at the time of checkout was given a bill of 33000 after debating for half an hour Manager told u have to pay 22000 or else won't let u leave the property.
Worst experience of my life
Be carefull and for the price room sucks very old fashioned
Will suggest and request no one to stay in this property.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this property
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PiyushC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmeraldMyo, Director of Sales at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

We have thoroughly investigated our Guest records and are unable to locate the booking by a Guest in the name of Piyush C.

But In this case as claimed by the Guest, we take his statement at face value. We believe that the guest would have booked and checked in another name, then we are unaware and would like to offer our comments as under.

The additional charge that the Guest claims was levied, could be for an extra day of stay or late check out. At times when there is a request for early Check in, then the room is held on a confirmed basis from the previous evening at an additional charge.

Also the additional charge that the Guest is referring could be for Taxes and the charges levied for the facilities used by the guest at the Hotel.

There is no reason for the Hotel to overcharge any Guest. On rare occasions, when excess payment has been made by the Guest through oversight, the Hotel has always refunded the same promptly after due verification.

We are willing to investigate the issue in detail if the Guest shares the complete details of their stay. They can get in touch with us at info@theemerald.com and we would more than glad to take this issue to its logical conclusion.

Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Hotel is located right on the Juhu Tara main road, so there is no difficulty in finding this hotel. Hotel staff is very courteous, though my hotel official check-in time was 2 pm, I reached around 11 am and still my room was ready. The Bell boy helped me with my luggage to my room. Room was not so big but has a big window covered with curtain. It was a very well lit by natural sun light. Room service was just a call away. They refilled two bottles of bisleri water and tea sachets on daily basis.
Now comes the best part - The serves BEST Breakfast Buffet, not to be missed. They make the best cheese omelette, do remember to try.

Room Tip: south side rooms are better
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DharmendraK245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews