We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good option near mumbai airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lalit Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lalit Mumbai
Ranked #23 of 436 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good option near mumbai airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Lalit is a good option if you reach Mmbai late or have tp catch an early flight as it is very near the airport. Room is good with all required amenities. To be frank, I personally found the bed n pillow softness one of the best among recent hotels that I have stayed. I opted for Indian restaurant for the dinner but was quite disheartened by the lacking service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSinghal, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Sir,

At the outset allow me to thank you for your patronage towards Intercontinental The Lalit, Mumbai.

Thank you for having taken the time and effort in sharing your feedback with us. I have personally taken up your feedback with Food and Beverage Manager for immediate corrective action.

We look forward to your benevolence in not letting this episode color your impression of the high service standards that we relentlessly endeavor to achieve.

Due apologies once again and may I request you to give us another opportunity to be of service to you when we will try our utmost in offering seamless services and a memorable experience.



Sincerely yours.

Vipin Singhal
Front Office Manager
vsinghal@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    659
    224
    59
    67
See reviews for
289
223
129
1,109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

pool was quite nice on a sunday aftetnoon

vietnamese restaurant was ridiculously overpriced

rooms were ok with fast internet connection

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caribu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSinghal, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time and effort in sharing your feedback with us. I have personally taken up your feedback with Food and Beverage Manager for immediate corrective action. To share with you Trendz restaurant is completely revamped and now offers Mediterranean cuisine, may I request you to give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

We look forward to your benevolence in not letting this episode color your impression of the high service standards that we relentlessly endeavor to achieve.

Sincerely yours.

Vipin Singhal
Front Office Manager
vsinghal@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Had a great experience at the Lalit Mumbai, very handy for the airport and a short drive into the city.
The hotel has a great team of staff with nothing any trouble.
The rooms are clean and quiet with all the amenaties you would expect from a first class hotel.
The atrium is stunning and the central point to this swish hotel.
The breakfasts offers one of the most diverse,and eclectic options you could ever posiibly require and if you have time then the spa is just what you need to massage away the manic city of Bombay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanCoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSinghal, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Intercontinental The Lalit, Mumbai.

I would like to thank you for your recent visit with us and it was truly a pleasure to serve you. I hope that the accommodation and services rendered were to your expectations. Our services are draped in elegance but we always have room for improvement.

We trust your stay was pleasant and hope that you will continue to use InterContinental The Lalit, Mumbai in future.

Sincerely yours.

Vipin Singhal
Front Office Manager
vsinghal@thelalit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago,IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed at the Lalit for one night. I was satisfied with the stay. Nice impressive hotel lobby, very big. I was a little underwhelmed by the room and the bathroom. I have stayed at the Leela Kempinski during my earlier stay and I though the Lalit paled in comparison, especially in terms of room amenities, bathroom size/decor. I ordered room service, it was prompt, food good and plentiful, so no complains. It does have nice exercise room and a spa. I thought the staff generally speaking was very courteous and eager to help.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akhibhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel in Mumbai. And enjoyed the hotel, A very warm reception and very friendly staff a grand and massive foyer area, and the room ware neat and tidy. Very nice and verity restaurants. The breakfast was very comprehensive, with everything you could want with a nice pool view with friendly and accommodating staff.. I would definietley recommend for a short stop near the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malnazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskaran T, Resident Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Lalit Mumbai as your preferred place of stay while in Mumbai. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your encouraging comments about the facility and the team will go a long way in honing our skills and strive harder.

The team at The Lalit Mumbai would like to continue adding more value and comfort to your future stays. Should you require any assistance in mumbai, please feel free to contact me at bhaskarant@thelalit.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you once again.
Bhaskaran. T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Leela Mumbai
#20 of 436 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 436 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#21 of 436 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 436 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,500 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#16 of 436 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#25 of 436 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lalit Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lalit Mumbai

Property: The Lalit Mumbai
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India (Formerly InterContinental The Lalit Mumbai)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#49 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lalit Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the reassurance, hospitality and warmth of The LaLiT Suri Hospitality Group, guests are welcomed to the perfect combination of luxury apartment style living and leading hotels services called The Residency – a modern abode of suburban living. Set against the backdrop of the vibrant life and the grandeur of Mumbai, we bring to you 21 apartment rooms that are fully furnished marvels. Fresh and modern, each residence greets you with its typical flair and style, silk cushions, vibrant colours, gorgeous upholstery, spacious bathrooms, and so much more makes The Residency one of the most desired service apartment in Mumbai. Guests can choose from the avant-garde style of one-bedroom residence, two-bedroom residence and three-bedroom residence – The combination makes The Residency an ideal extended stay hotel in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lalit Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental The Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Lalit Mumbai
Hotel Intercontinental Lalit Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing