We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$183
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort(Mumbai)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
404
222
74
22
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
222
74
22
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdome barmarine drivekebab cornercomplimentary massagecorner suitearabian searooftop poolqueen's necklacelight switchessouth mumbaia sea view roomnariman pointroom serviceindian restaurantduty managerrooms are spaciousbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Disappointed .expected far better.hotel is small and neat .location is brilliant ,restaurant with the beach view ,Nd te staffs at the restaurant are very gud too .food was equally gud .but sadly tats where the positives end .service in the front desk Nd other areas is appalling to say the least,tey don't have a separate travel desk ,ppl at the reception hardly gives us any options .have zero percent flexibility.we checked in a day late due to unavoidable circumstances,tey charged us fully for it but tat was of no issue to me ,we asked for a check out at 2 pm Nd it was ridiculous te reception guys kept on saying we r full ,u need to leave at 12.30 max .have never heard any hotel saying tat.tey just refused to give us even an extra hr.but te worst part we ten contacted our booking agency Nd we easily got our stay extended for 3 hrs.nd finally tey charge u a fortune for drop to airport Nd tey just refuse to give u options.i asked for a 4 hr package Nd tey were like no sir it ll take u 5 hrs.i was liked damn I have a flight to catch in 4 hrs but tey were like no sir tere ll be traffic .ll never recommend tis hotel to anyone Nd ll make sure I stay away from intercontinental from now on .

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank basheera85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us.

We acknowledge your feedback regarding services.The team has been made aware of the issues you have mentioned and we have taken corrective action.

Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The location was fantastic, hotel had nice spacious rooms and great views. Food at the restaurants was very nice. Kids loved the pasta there . Music was really good too , would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank komalkapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us.

We are glad you enjoyed the view and the ambiance and acknowledge your feedback regarding services.The teams will be thrilled with your feedback.

Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.
its in a great location, along Marine Drive and would recommend that you take a walk along there or simply sit on the wall and watch the world go by.
The view from the roof top bar is great but we didn't feel the atmosphere was great, there is also a terrace/balcony on the 1st floor overlooking Marine Drive and whilst its not as high the service was very good.
On the first night we checked in, left our things in the room and went out to dinner, however when we returned to go to sleep realised the room was quite noisy (from the lift we think) but it also stunk of cigarette smoke! We spoke to the front desk the next morning and they arranged for us to move floors - I just wish they had asked before hand if we wanted a smoking floor (2nd floor)
Staff were able to provide useful information for restaurants and taxis

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mjmrf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us.

We are glad you enjoyed the view and the ambiance and acknowledge your feedback regarding services.The teams will be thrilled with your feedback.

Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

The loveliest views from this destination. Not too big of a hotel and the Restsurants and rooftop provide magnificent panoramic views of energetic and seaside mumbai ..

The sunsets from here are gorgeous and the Neighborhood around here is safe and walkable- not too far also from Colaba market...

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank shayshay321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us.

We are glad you enjoyed the view and the ambiance and acknowledge your feedback regarding services.The teams will be thrilled with your feedback.

Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The Hotel is Located on Marine Drive facing sea so you can go for morning and evening walk to get refreshed. Rooms are Good and Clean, Room Service is also Good But Breakfast in the Hotel is not up to the standard of Other Five Star Hotels in Mumbai and needs to be improved.There are many restaurants near by .Churchgate Station is the Starting Station of Local Trains to move around in Mumbai by buying One Day First Class Pass to move around Mumbai by Western Railway. You can also walk to Nariman Point, Girgaon Chowpatty Sea Beach, Flora Fountain, Gateway by foot or by Taxi/Car. Reception area is small but check in was done swiftly and Hospitality is Good and even they offered us 2 Hours Extended Check out. It is not Big Building like Other 5 Star Hotels in Mumbai. There is swimming Pool on Terrace from there you can view Beach and Some of the City area and Buildings. It is suitable for business, Leisure and family. I recommend this Hotel for Its wonderful Location in front of Mumbai Sea and easily reachable to visit every Shopping Areas, Restaurants and Mumbai attractions and Business area in Nariman Point
Mumbai Centre area

Room Tip: Advised to Choose Marine Drive Sea Facing View ti make your stay more enjoyable
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Farooq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKrishnamoorthy, General Manager at InterContinental Marine Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Intercontinental Marine Drive and taking time out to write about us.

We are glad you enjoyed the view and the ambiance and acknowledge your feedback regarding services.The teams will be thrilled with your feedback.

Please stay connected with us on our social media platforms for regular updates on innovations and entertainment across our F&B outlets.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews