We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet for Indian specialities ”
Review of Lake View Cafe

Lake View Cafe
Ranked #3 of 14,398 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$56 - US$69
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated on the side of the serene Powai Lake, with a view of the Hiranandani skyline... the newly renovated Lake View Café presents an enviable culinary theatre featuring an extensive Asian and Indian selection with the experience accentuated by the warm and engaging ambassadors, delivering a memorable experience each time.
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to enjoy some very nice Indian specialities. The personnel, specially Mr Cameron, do really care to make the experience of the dinner even more richer. Thank you !

1  Thank 216andresw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickDumbell, General Manager at Lake View Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Lake View Cafe on Tripadvisor.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you dining at Lake View Cafe. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 246 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

I visited on a Monday afternoon. Opted for buffet at d lake view cafe. Beautiful lake view n tasty food.
The best thing which I Loved was the dessert sections.
Good afternoon overall .

Thank ShrutiB355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickDumbell, General Manager at Lake View Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience at the Lake View Café.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the buffet spread, especially the desserts. It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had great time with us.

We would love to have you as our guest again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We went for the dinner buffet to the lake view Cafe. One thing I realized is that once it dark there isn't much of a view. Try visiting for lunch for enjoying the view of the lake. Its beautiful. The spread was good & the service was quite nice. Few starters were cold however they were quite yummy. Overall a nice and pleasant experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikhil271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickDumbell, General Manager at Lake View Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Lake View Café.

We appreciate your feedback which will definitely help us to improve quality of our product and services.

We have conveyed your feedback to the respective team for necessary action. We value all our guests therefore we request you to extend another opportunity to serve you again and better your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

NickDumbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I recently stayed at the Renaissance Mumbai for two months. The Lake View Cafe is an amazing restaurant. Everyone should try this place! The Pasta Bar is so great and is just like Italian foods in Italy. The Indian food is incredible as well. Please try the Sev Puri. It is so delicious. Mrityunjoy Biswas is an amazing manager at this location. He makes you feel so very welcome when traveling to India. Clarence Marchon is an amazing waiter. I have never been treated as nice by anyone as Clarence. Thank you so much for your kindness. My only complaint would be the additional manager at this location who is nice to the guests. However, he speaks very rude and is unkind to the wait staff. I beg the Renaissance to his correct his nasty attitude towards the staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimifrmthblock8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickDumbell, General Manager at Lake View Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience at the Lake View Café.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the buffet spread, especially the pasta. It is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had great time with us.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. We would love to have you as our guest again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Outstanding ambience, lovely food & hospitality and the electrifying music, absolutely a best place for a great evening !!! We were very impressed with the service of Abusan, who was very friendly & caring.Definitely we will come back again & again.Keep up the good work !

Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickDumbell, General Manager at Lake View Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great dining experience.

We have conveyed your kind words of appreciation to Abusan for his conscious efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake View Cafe also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Lake View Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing