We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”
Review of Sai Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sai Palace Hotel
Ranked #47 of 460 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed at this place for a night and was really impressed with the services they provide. Clone of 5 star services at 1/3rd of their price. I would prefer this hotel over Marriott. Best suited for 2 or 3 persons. They provide airport pickup and drop and breakfast and internet., All included in the package.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nareshsaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 267 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

I had recently stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Earlier my favourite haunt in Mumbai was Vits Hotel in andheri east, but as they had again increased their rates (twice in 10 months), I searched for a hotel nearby and booked it.

I was a little apprehensive after having booked it, but then when i reached and checked it, I found the rooms very pleasing, comfortable and new. though smaller than Vits but much better. The food was excellent, mini bar had lots of choices and the fruit platter was filling. The breakfast spread was grand byt the standard of the hotel.

The thing that they need to improve is the room service. better supervision and control by the managers to maintain quality.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I recently stayed in Hotel Sai Palace, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai. In fact, this was one of my rare trips where I happened to stay in a hotel below the 5-star category and hence I was quite apprehensive about the experience I was likely to get.

However, when I checked-in (the Executive Category Room), I was impressed with it in the first glance itself. The room was clean, well lit, nicely done-up furniture and furnishings, very good quality washroom fittings and had all the amenities one can expect from a 5-Star hotel room (like a mini bar, tea/coffee maker, massage chair, magazines, newspapers, LCD TV, writing desk, wi-fi connectivity etc.). Although Sai Palace is categorized as a 3-star hotel, but the experience it offers is awesome. The meal choice (in the buffet) is very wide and varied. The good quality and presentation is excellent.

Above every thing, the tariff is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madanchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Simply put, this hotel provides comfort at a very affordable price. The location is conveniently close to the airport. The rooms are neat with contemporary styling and don't give the look and feel of a low-star rated hotel. The meals are good and the service is above par. On the negative aspects, the rooms have no view worth talking about except a rather apologetic city view. Also the traffic just outside can be chaotic but that will end once the infrastructure projects are completed

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itisjustmeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Rooms are very good and spacious and absolute value for money.
Food is decent and the morning breakfast spread is upto the mark.
Location is though terrible since its surrounded by chok-blok traffic and would be very difficult if you drive your own car.

Room Tip: Good Place to stay for Business Traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iyerz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#78 of 460 in Mumbai (Bombay)
260 reviews
Sai Palace Grand Malad
#92 of 460 in Mumbai (Bombay)
63 reviews
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
#55 of 460 in Mumbai (Bombay)
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 460 in Mumbai (Bombay)
444 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#77 of 460 in Mumbai (Bombay)
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Palace Hotel

Address: Mahakali Caves Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 460 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: €90 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sai Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is just 10 mins from Domestic & International Airport, 7 km away from NSE Exhibition Ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sai Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing