We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value for money!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sai Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sai Palace Hotel
Ranked #45 of 436 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed at this place for a night and was really impressed with the services they provide. Clone of 5 star services at 1/3rd of their price. I would prefer this hotel over Marriott. Best suited for 2 or 3 persons. They provide airport pickup and drop and breakfast and internet., All included in the package.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nareshsaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    125
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
53
33
17
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I had recently stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Earlier my favourite haunt in Mumbai was Vits Hotel in andheri east, but as they had again increased their rates (twice in 10 months), I searched for a hotel nearby and booked it.

I was a little apprehensive after having booked it, but then when i reached and checked it, I found the rooms very pleasing, comfortable and new. though smaller than Vits but much better. The food was excellent, mini bar had lots of choices and the fruit platter was filling. The breakfast spread was grand byt the standard of the hotel.

The thing that they need to improve is the room service. better supervision and control by the managers to maintain quality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I recently stayed in Hotel Sai Palace, Mahakali Caves Road, Andheri (East), Mumbai. In fact, this was one of my rare trips where I happened to stay in a hotel below the 5-star category and hence I was quite apprehensive about the experience I was likely to get.

However, when I checked-in (the Executive Category Room), I was impressed with it in the first glance itself. The room was clean, well lit, nicely done-up furniture and furnishings, very good quality washroom fittings and had all the amenities one can expect from a 5-Star hotel room (like a mini bar, tea/coffee maker, massage chair, magazines, newspapers, LCD TV, writing desk, wi-fi connectivity etc.). Although Sai Palace is categorized as a 3-star hotel, but the experience it offers is awesome. The meal choice (in the buffet) is very wide and varied. The good quality and presentation is excellent.

Above every thing, the tariff is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madanchawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Simply put, this hotel provides comfort at a very affordable price. The location is conveniently close to the airport. The rooms are neat with contemporary styling and don't give the look and feel of a low-star rated hotel. The meals are good and the service is above par. On the negative aspects, the rooms have no view worth talking about except a rather apologetic city view. Also the traffic just outside can be chaotic but that will end once the infrastructure projects are completed

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itisjustmeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Rooms are very good and spacious and absolute value for money.
Food is decent and the morning breakfast spread is upto the mark.
Location is though terrible since its surrounded by chok-blok traffic and would be very difficult if you drive your own car.

Room Tip: Good Place to stay for Business Traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iyerz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sai Palace Grand Malad
#96 of 436 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#58 of 436 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Tunga Paradise Hotel
#65 of 436 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#43 of 436 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#33 of 436 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#85 of 436 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Palace Hotel

Property: Sai Palace Hotel
Address: Mahakali Caves Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 436 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sai Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is just 10 mins from Domestic & International Airport, 7 km away from NSE Exhibition Ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sai Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing