We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Entry into Mumbai”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Moti International
Ranked #95 of 419 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 December 2015

For my first visit to Mumbai as a solo woman traveler, I wanted a little hand-holding, and the excellent staff here provided it. Raj, the manager, was prompt and professional with his emails, advised me how much to pay for taxis, and made himself available to answer all of my questions or just to chat. Sharat and the boys were always cheerful and helpful.
The old staircase in the mansion leading up to the rooms provides a fantastic old-world ambiance, and my room was quiet and clean. Hot water never ran out. Wi-fi was a little dodgy in the room, but always worked in the side patio where there was a convivial spirit.

Room Tip: First-floor rooms are set back from the street so there is very little sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2015

There's only one way to describe this hotel and it's manager, Raj - charming. The hotel is situation close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Raj is a complete dream of a host, being fluent in english and enthusiasm. The rooms are clean and comfortable enough for the price, which is standard for Mumbai. There is a lovely sitting area out the from that allows for a chilled people watching spot. A fabulous experience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank my_warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Position just off busy Colaba market and 2 minutes walk from great Taj, Moti has all you need when on short visit to Mumbai.Despite the hustle and bustle of outside world you escape all of the noise in the tranquility of spacious , charming rooms of this sometimes magnificent colonial mansion.The hotel staff I could not praise more, always available, helpfull, made you feel safe and well looked after, particularly the hotel owner who supplied us with trip ideas, arranging transport, visits to places of interest and make you feel like you are at home.We stayed there for 10 days and will definitely be back.I hope it will stay the same and will be going back to see old family friend.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Irena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This hotel was a surprisingly fantastic stay, we spent 4 days here before returning to UK. Raj was there to meet an greet us, and around most of the time to answer any questions, what a friendly and informative guy. Free wi-fi. The hotel was so centrally located, and within a minutes walk from the hub bub of Colaba. The room we choose was perfect, clean, large, spacious and quiet. Also spotless, you could smell the cleaning products. The only minor little thing I could say, was that the towels that were supplied had seen their day. Thanks Raj and guys for a great stay. Mr. David and his sick wife !

Room Tip: Stayed in the ground floor room at the rear, so peaceful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Fidelsticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Stayed here a night and it was fine. If your on a budget this is nice and ok. What's the big deal? It's close to a few bars and a star bucks and above all spacious and more importantly a hotel not your house lol. It's south of Umbria away from central where all the chaos is. But 30 minutes from chow patty beach. And the a but further to juhu beach.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jubi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
Bentley's Hotel
Bentley's Hotel
#269 of 463 in Mumbai
309 reviews
Colaba
Hotel Suba Palace
Hotel Suba Palace
#63 of 463 in Mumbai
441 reviews
Colaba
Regent Hotel Colaba
Regent Hotel Colaba
#180 of 463 in Mumbai
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marine Drive
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#77 of 463 in Mumbai
485 reviews
Colaba
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#34 of 463 in Mumbai
863 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 463 in Mumbai
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moti International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moti International

Address: 10 Best Marg | Colaba, Mumbai 400039, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Colaba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 419 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: €24 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing