We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good clean hotel and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #13 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good clean hotel and friendly staff.”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I had the opportunity of staying two days at this hotel on my return from Bangkok and indeed it was great pleasure to stay at this hotel. The hotel lobby is indeed large and spreads into the coffee shop and dining area. The dining area was spacious and cozy with wide variety of buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The rooms are very clean, large and calm. The staff and service was excellent. The security is tight in the hotel and each time you enter you have sniffer dogs sniffing all your bags and car. The hotel is very close to the airport and to the shopping malls you need to take a taxi. I was totally very pleased with my stay there and I will strongly recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask rooms with the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinodvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Vinodvn,

A warm thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope to serve you better with each stay.
Have a refreshing day!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,145
    653
    158
    36
    29
See reviews for
330
210
136
1,087
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed for 2 weeks in July 2011. This hotel is very nice for some of the reasons---proximity to airport, nice food, beautiful rooms with well cleaned toilets. But the best thing I like in this hotel is that it is quite well ventilated ! One can enjoy a nice complimentary breakfast in the hotel lobby where the outside sun is grazing your table!
Presently I stay away from Mumbai and I will definitely stay here when I am again here.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which are in the front side of the hotel. The back side has a very poor view of mumbai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_w0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Wanderlust_w0rld,

Thank you so much for appreciating us. Have a refreshing day!

Best regards,
Gautam Bhandari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a fine hotel with excellent staff, large pool and grounds and very close to the airport. I spent two nights here in February 2012 and was never disappointed by the room, restaurant, concierge, and other facilities. The manager must be doing something right as all workers seemed focused on guests and I received quality warm service.
One member of our family war able to obtain a hard to find forgotten item from the concierge and also helpful directions to take the train to Colaba (30 minutes) from nearby station. Cost for an non-airconditioned cab to this hotel from airport was 180 rupee (under 4 dollars US). Fine for night travel but impossible during the hot days. Security seemed good. Nearby neighborhood was marginal and not comfortable for walking as all sidewalks are broken, uneven etc. Breakfast in a large, bright dining room and availability of good food in a small coffee shop was excellent and prices fair for hotel meals. I will stay here again when I have/need airport access. We were also able to get to JUHU beach and a mall for shopping by hotel driver which added to the Mumbai transfer experience.

Room Tip: High room or room on low level fronting on pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Whilst this hotel is not in the tourist part of town (the South by the Gateway of India) it is an oasis of calm in what can be a overwhelmingly manic city. The immediate area is very near the airport (and the slums), the hotel stands behind a large security gate and all visitors are screened before entering- if you are coming and going a lot this may become a bit tiresome.

The rooms themselves are of a very high standard- we had a twin (two queen sized beds) with a pool view. The room was well equipped with a safe, large telly, mini bar all you would expect really.

There are two restaurants on site and one coffee bar that does sandwiches, all are expensive for the city but not for the equivalent hotel standard. There is also the option to pay 1000Rps+ and have the buffet option with made to order meals. Breakfast is amazing and food is made to order as well as pre-prepared dishes.

The pool is a decent size, and whilst there are not that many beds due to this being a business hotel this was not a problem during the week.

I would definitely stay here again if I was in town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleighLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel is good for a stopover. Nothing more !. 15 mins from international airport is great. but there is nothing in the immediate locality. A building is being constructed next to the property.

The breakfast is good.

Luggage services were particularly slow and took more than 30 mins for the luggage to get to our room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANBAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,844 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,798 reviews
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#33 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,212 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,792 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#17 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mumbai International Airport

Property: Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Address: Andheri Kurla Road | CTS 215, Carnival Cinemas, Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott® Mumbai International Airport hotel is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers, enjoy well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options, comfortable Marriott bedding and functional work spaces. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using the hotel's high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Our Courtyard by Marriott hotel near the International Airport in Mumbai promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing