We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #3 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is perfect the room was amazing the view from the room was perfect too it had and amazing view of the arey colony and the stay here in the hotel were amazing and guest oriented the checking was very swift with the checkout too the person who took my check out was quiet quick and helped me too Harish.... Guest relations team Nikita and shambhavi were amazing too thank you for the set up and amazing cake which was given. Thank you team

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kalpesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest.

Greetings from The Westin Mumbai Garden City.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. I am glad you liked our setup and the cake which was given.
Your review is very important and is also shared with Harish, Nikita and shambhavi as well as the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sharad Datta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located at Western Express Highway very close to Bombay Exhibition Centre is a good place to stay and dine. Has multiple choices from Italian to Indian to Continental. Very good ambience and warmly goos service

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Devendra_Shrimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Mumbai Garden City.
We are pleased to note that you had an overall pleasant visit and appreciated the service levels at the hotel. My team and I assure you of our best services at all times.
We value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the team. I am sure this would encourage them further to do their best at all times.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Be inspired,
General Manager
Sharad Datta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely and clean room, friendly staff and excellent food. The staff ensure that each of your needs are taken care of, and go overboard to make the stay memorable. Special thanks to Chef Alafiya, Trainer Nachiket, Suresh and Harish. I enjoyed the interactions with each of them. Thank you team.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Westin Mumbai Garden City.
We appreciate you taking the time in sharing your experience with us.
We are really glad to know that you loved our hotel and had a beautiful stay. We are pleased to know that you preferred our hotel for your amazing stay. I hope you had the best assistance by our staff. I am glad to know that you loved our food as well as the services.
Your view is valuable to us and are also shared with Alafiya, Nachiket, Suresh and Harish as well as the team.
Hope to see you again in near future for a longer stay with us.
Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

Be Inspired
Sharad Datta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We always enjoy our party in Westin. This was our 3rd Party with westin and as usual they never let you down. Good thing is garden area and ball room are very close to each other so its a perfect combination. No special mention needed for the arrangements & the food.. always great. Thanks to the hotel staff.. Very helpful and professional. Full stars to them

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank shekst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Westin Mumbai Garden City.
We appreciate you taking the time in sharing your experience with us.
We are glad to know that you loved our hotel and had a great party. Hope you had the best assistance by our staff. We are pleased to know that you loved our food as well as the arrangements. Your reviews are very much valuable to us and are also shared with our team.
Thank you for your kind words.

We hope to see you soon and serve with great integrity.

Be Inspired
Sharad Datta,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything good u must have read about the hotel is true..they gave us a free upgradation of room on just a small request..huge room on the 28 the floor..one of the best rooms I have seen in Mumbai...the food was excellent..I can guarantee dat no 5 star hotel wil give you this taste.. swimming pool is decent.. service is amazing..very kind staff..worth the stay..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sahil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Westin Mumbai Garden City.
We are happy to know that you loved our hotel and enjoyed your stay. I am glad to know that you liked our upgradation of room and hope you enjoyed your stay. I hope we have lived up to your expectations. We are glad to know you loved our food, pool and services hope you had a great time there.
Your views are very much valuable to us and we hope you come back again for a longer and comfortable stay.
Visit us again.

Be Inspired
Sharad Datta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,426 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,379 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai 400063, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: €134 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing