We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
US$193
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$441
US$306
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$401/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Resort(Mumbai)
US$115
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
37
32
17
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
32
17
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general manager mrrestaurant serves good fooddaily breakfastnice clean roomsdesk staffmaintained propertyhotel is greatlong staya great staywalking distancequality of foodstar hotelspecial thanksbusiness triptariqbandrakitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This is the second time we stayed at g.residency and found everything was well maintained nothing looked shabby and old which is remarkable....right from reservations to check out we had a lovely experience.the General manager Mr tariq is worth mentionable for his courteous approach to clients.
Breakfast is fantastic being such a small occupancy hotel and so reasonably priced i think their breakfast is great with all that one can think of and much more.
every and any guest looking to stay in bandra this is the place...

Room Tip: ive always stayed in the 1 bedroom studio apartment and cant ask for more.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maya1402017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for reviewing our hotel with your perfect score!

I am truly humbled to learn that you have had a lovely experience once again and will have to thank and credit the team for making this possible.

We look forward to having you back for your future reunions during the monsoons!!

With Warm Regards,


Tariq Chaudfhari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The location and the locality of the hotel is just amazing. A well trained and cooperative staff with best maintained property is just the value for money. They provide a good continental breakfast which is just the need to kickstart your day with a healthy diet.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank AbdulHadiJaleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you profusely for taking your time to review our hotel with such kind and generous comments. It is really comforting to learn that you relish our healthy breakfast and appreciate our well maintained property and courteous staff.

We look forward to having you back with us shortly.

With Warm Regards,


Tariq Chaudhari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed in this hotel in early June in an one bedroom suite.

This is a good option in Bandra given its price point. This is no way an upscale hotel but is reasonably clean and well appointed place. The rooms are adequately (although a bit dated) furnished. The room service was prompt. Wifi network was reasonably fast.

Morning breakfast was standard affair. The check-in and out process was hassle free.

One complain though - the rooms are far from sound proof. We could hear loud voices from the next room crystal clear.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanmoy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your precious feedback!

I am delighted to learn that you found our apartment to be clean,the services prompt and with a reasonably fast Wi-Fi network. Your comment regarding the breakfast will be discussed with the F & B team and we will try to see what can be done to make it a Grand affair. Since you have not mentioned anything specific, I request you to email me any suggestions which you may have to enhance the breakfast experience on gm@grandresidency.com and I will try and incorporate them if feasible.

The apartment is soundproof to the noises from the road below but if any other guest in the adjoining room was trying hard to be understood then there is a possibility that you could be disturbed as these noises may come in from the passage through your front door. I only wish you had specifically brought the same to our notice when you were getting disturbed and we could have approached the concerned guests with a request to lower their voices or continue their discussion on our rooftop.

We look forward to having you back at the earliest!

With Warm Regards,


Tariq Chaudhari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Good place at heart of Bandra. Nice clean rooms. Breakfast is decent and staffs are helpful. Lot of restaurants and pubs in walking distance. Rooms are little old but they are fine. Can be recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rajat-Sarawagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for reviewing our property on Tripadvisor for the benefit of all viewers!

Your feedback regarding the breakfast and cleanliness of our rooms is well received and will be communicated to the concerned teams.

Our heartfelt gratitude to you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to having you back whenever you visit Mumbai.

With Warm Regards,


Tariq Chaudhari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel about 3 times.

The staff are friendly and quite warm towards their guests.

I did find the staff on lack of knowledge in terms of : where to exchange money, and tours of Bombay. ( Basic Information I felt they did not know).

Even when it came to wifi ( I asked them how to use it). They werent so knowledgeable.

Breakfast- a good Indian Breakfast with some western breakfast is served and it was good).

Rooms- Found the rooms old and could be done with some renovation.
( and there were alot of mosquitos).


What I like about this hotel is that the staff go out of their way for you. Good staff!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TariqChaudhari, General Manager at Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your candid review!

It is heartening to learn that you have appreciated the sincerity and earnestness of our staff.

I apologize for their inability to help you out with some basic information and will ensure that henceforth they are trained adequately to provide the same and when in doubt, escalate the query to their superiors who would be in a better position to redress the same.

Your feedback regarding our rooms is precious to us and it will be viewed in the right spirit by the Management.

With Warm Regards,


Tariq Chaudhari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews