We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury roof top dining”
Review of Dome

Dome
Ranked #1,700 of 15,183 Restaurants in Mumbai
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Marine Drive
Description: The legendary Dome was re-launched to patrons in its new avatar in all new opulence, high octane sound signature drinks and hand crafted menu, heightens the culinary experience with its contemporary cuisine inspired by the Asia pacific rim. Simplicity personified, with the focus being on the beauty of the skyline, the clear skies and the water. This is truly an outward looking restaurant where the ambience is inspired by nature and the beauty of the city all around it; savour the sea breeze blowing gently and the skyline rising majestically before you.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

A rooftop restaurant with a great view of mumbai Sea Necklace and having a cool breeze and a great food and service.
Enjoyed alot celebrating the day.

Thank meetmomaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas K, General Manager at Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of Dome. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the evening.A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Called to make a reservation for a big group of people for a special occasion. When I called the Hotel at 1.45pm, the lady was extremely rude, didn’t listen to my queries, asked to call back in the evening and disconnected the line while I was still talking... a total disgrace! When called back to ask why she cut the line as I needed more info, she put me on hold for 15 min. On my third attempt she did not pick up the phone at all. Unfortunately this is a total disgrace and definitely they lost out my business. Not recommended!!!!

Thank mart_1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas K, General Manager at Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid review. We apologise that your recent experience did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Great rooftop bar...evening view is very nice. Food available as well...lounge bar...music..good drinks...on top of intercontinental hotel marine drive

Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas K, General Manager at Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review of Dome. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the evening.A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Loved the deep/chill house music, lighting, view and overall atmosphere at this bar.

BUT and a big but.. the overpriced drinks are seriously not that special to my taste, nothing wow.. If you go there, go for the view and music not to get wasted :D

The staff were well.. too many and everywhere.. yet a bit inefficient to be honest.. I asked our table to be cleaned and it wasn't even properly cleaned after i waited for a considerable time for one waiter to show up.

Also, at the end we went to the pool area to check out the view on the other side, they came after us in panic asking if we have paid our bill as if we were running away :/

But overall I do recommend paying a visit to this one :)

    • Value
    • Service
Thank ShinyRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas K, General Manager at Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Dome.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing us.

Sincerely,
Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We had visited this place for our Wedding anniversary on 1st Jan 2018 evening.
When we first stepped in the lady at reception was so rude she told us only upper seats are available, so we just asked her can we get lower seats i.e sofa seats she said four couples are before you so you will have to wait and that she said so rudely as if she is doing favor on us. Fine we ignored her ...we sat on the upper table then one sofa seat table got empty and other couple came and sat they left within 5 mins i dont know the reason and after that 2 sofa seats were empty so we asked the waiter if can shift thre and we shifted to sofa seats. No waiter was coming to our table to give the menu or even bothered to ask. As if they all are not interested to serve. Pathetic service .... You guys need to improve a lot. We had ordered one hard drink and one Mocktail and can you imagine Mocktail after our finishing our starters. It took more than 15 mins to get the bill and there were no crowd in Restaurant also. This kind of service to get in such a Five star hotel is pathetic. No worth to visit there. We get good service and even waiters greet us at small restaurants also. Such a uber high price for just the view and for such bad service is not at all acceptable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ROYDEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manas K, General Manager at Dome, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Royden F,

Thank you very much for your review of Dome. We are saddened to see that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Your feedback matters to us and we look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dome also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing