We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Expedia.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Priceline
US$39
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Booking.comUS$39
TravelocityUS$39
CheapTicketsUS$39
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
22
20
9
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
20
9
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool classic room children play city life visit mysore main city spacious rooms place to stay outskirts ambience greenery md scope amenities cheers lawn housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2021

The young staff is excellent.. very courteous. 10/10.

Management needs to improve as the policies are stringent like checkouts and check-in.Only scope of improvement. Resort is little small but maintained elegantly.

Will visit again..!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aman_aus21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted to see your feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed the stay. We are flexible with the check in/out timings based on the availability of rooms.

Would love to see you again at Jalmahal

Regards
For Jalmahal Resort & spa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Rooms are clean and fine. Kids area and playing zone should be improved. Pool is fine. Food is also good and prices are very decent one. You can try at once if you find a good deal.
My stating price of Classic Room - Double is Rs. 2900/- Room Service is also fine.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ViveKaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear Guest
We thank you for the feedback and stay. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward for your stay

Thanks
For Jalmahal Resort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

The place is really nice and fits all purposes like family gathering or couples stay. Amazing food as well. Affordable and value for the money. The ambience is excellent and worth a appreciation. Clean neat and decent place.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank am_621ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing to stay at Jalmahal. We are glad to see your reviews and happy that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your visit

Thank you once again
Regards
For Jalmahal Resort ,Mysore

Arthur DCunha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

We have booked bigger room but bed provided was of queen size but they were claiming it to be king size , there was no facility of baby cot hence it was difficult to sleep with baby. Our friend booked small room at same resort , there bed size was bigger, I don’t understand their logic.
Restaurant food was ok.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Goyal8017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear Guest
We thank you for the stay. While we regret for not meeting your expectations, wish to inform you that the lowest size of the mattress in our resort is 72 X 78 inches. This is perfect for a family with one small kid. We generally advise our guest to go with an extra mattress when there is more than one kid. The resort doesn't have the provision of baby cot at the moment.

Thank you once again for staying with us. Looking forward to your visit and assuring our best services at all times


For Jalmahal Resort

Arthur DCunha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

The resort was just amazing !!! Very good service and nice hospitality.. the staff were kind and cooperative.. and made our stay even more amazing .. a must try for all if you visit Mysore .. ! My family and myself enjoyed ourselves !

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deemarcnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalmahal resort, General Manager at Jal Mahal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

ear Ms.Deepa
We thank you for choosing to stay at Jalmahal. We are glad to see your reviews and happy that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your visit

Thank you once again
Regards
For Jalmahal Resort ,Mysore

Arthur DCunha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews