We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Hotels.com
US$64
View deal
Booking.com
US$64
US$58
View deal
SAVE US$6
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$64
CheapTicketsUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$64
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
347
402
121
45
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
347
402
121
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium studio chamundi hills olive garden restaurant talking parrot wind flower foot hills swimming pool wooden flooring room service courteous staff rooms are big restaurant staff buffet breakfast front office wildflower zoo spread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2021

very relaxing city break from Bangalore. Nice place to stay to explore mysore and surrounding areas. Service staff are helpful and went out of their way to assist our friends who has a infant . I was very happy with the food too,

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank Goenkaafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020

It is horrible to stay in this resort, rooms are full of blacks ants and lizard and mosquito, room service is pathetic my advice is never to stay in this resort, all they reply to complaint is putting the blame on covid

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank SantoshT116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
I have noted the issues you have highlighted and will ensure that they are addressed as soon as possible. We are truly sorry for not having met up up to your expectations.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Our room was tatty, shabby, dirty, no plug for basin, black mould on walls, but the worst of all was our bed! The mattress was stained with urine as was the mattress cover which clearly had not been washed for months. The bed linen was grubby and the room smelled of chemicals. This place is a health hazard and is not fit for human habitation.

Room tip: Do NOT stay here!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Longhaul987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review our property. We take guest feedback extremely seriously and consider it essential to improving ourselves.

I am perturbed to note that you were not happy with certain aspects of the resort for which I would like to apologize, on behalf of both myself and my team, for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Having said that I d like you to be assured that I have initiated the appropriate remedial measures and assure you with full confidence that such incidents will not occur again.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Aadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Out dated rooms and equipment. Old furniture. Average experience and amenities.

The talking parrot and other attractions will keep the kids engaged.

Coming to rooms, It takes around 15 mins to get the hot water. Water output is always pulsating without a steady flow. Squeaky floors, with protruding nails might get your feet hurt. Old shaky cracked entrance doors to room.

Property Location is Very close to Chamundi temple.

No security check. Anybody can carry anything.

The only good thing about this place is, the natural setup and peaceful environment, with loads of trees and warm lights at night. Definitely not busy with flashy lights, unlike other hotels.

Food is strictly average. Might upset your stomach too.

The staffs are really friendly and courteous.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mkishann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Guest,

It is quote endearing to us on reading your feedback on the rooms and would like to assure you of my personal best to ensure that the feedback is addressed.
We would like to state that as per the norms the safari is done by the Jungle authorities and as resorts we do not have much say on the administrative measures taken by them.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards,

Aadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We came to stay here at around the halfway point in our 4 week trip to India and what a disappointment it turned out to be. When we arrived there was no-one to greet us, take our baggage or even acknowledge our existence. In fact we must have waited a good 5 minutes before the receptionist even looked up from her desk. This was in complete contrast to our arrivals in all the others hotels where we’d stayed and is not, I hope, representative of the way the hospitality industry in India is heading.
The staff seemed to be young and probably short of training but the whole place had the air of a place that is living off its past reputation. The whole accommodation complex was rather shabby and uncared for so, although the rooms were spacious, the decor was in poor condition and it was clear that cleaning the windows out on to the balcony had not been considered necessary, despite the child’s hand prints all over the lower section of glass. We also had problems with key cards, lighting and a few other things which took the edge off what should have been a delightful experience.
On the plus side, the food in the Olive Garden restaurant was very good, though the service was a bit strange with food coming before cocktails had been served, for example, but it was the one thing that made the visit worthwhile.
They also had a very poor attitude to the drivers of private tour vehicles for whom no parking provision is made within the grounds and no access to restroom facilities etc. which is not, to my mind, acceptable when these guys may have been driving for long periods and need somewhere clean and comfortable to rest up before transporting guests the following day.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
I have noted the issues you have highlighted and will ensure that they are addressed as soon as possible. We are truly sorry for not having met up up to your expectations.

Warmest Regards,

Aadi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews