We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Quorum(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$121
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ginger Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$39
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$62
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
US$67
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
US$29
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
172
278
102
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
278
102
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle restaurantmysore palaceswimming poolbreak fastmini barbuffet breakfast istravel deskcity hotelhigher sidevalue for moneyrooms are comfortablecentral locationsouth indianroom servicerestaurant staffcomfortable staya wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is an old hotel & having it's charm. Rooms are good. Foods are excellent. Staff are polite. Not far from city center. Very easy to communication. Will recommend to others also. Lots of options in food and foods are really tasty.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Samim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeshtheprince, General Manager at Hotel Sandesh The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you so much for such a fabulous endorsement of the Sandesh The Prince on Trip Advisor. Our ultimate endeavor is to ensure our guests feel at home whenever they choose to experience us with best in class amenities and personalized intuitive service so it gives me great pleasure to receive this recognition.

I am glad to know that the service by our team of associates has been acknowledged by you – they certainly go the extra mile to ensure guest delight. I will certainly convey your kind words to them.

We eagerly look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Ramesh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The standard of the hotel was not as equivalent to 4 star hotel. Rest rooms were so dirty. There were scratches on wc. They should really look at changing the WCs. Even the hospitality was not great. Seemed like receptionist were not well trained. There tone was not polite. The photos on the internet are little misleading. We selected a family room and got the regular room with one extra bed. Even in the breakfast, my 5 yrs was not eating so I asked the them to pack 2 pooris for her. They simply said it can’t be parcelled. Overall the experience was not so good. Will recommend to look for some other options.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank richasinghiiit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeshtheprince, General Manager at Hotel Sandesh The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your feedback which is extreme importance to me personally.

We acknowledge your feedback and we assure you that your suggestions have been taken in all seriousness.

Your feedback is sure to bring in some positive changes for the benefit of our guests and ultimately for us too. We hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

On behalf of our entire staff at Sandesh The Prince we thank you for your business and we do hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Mysore!

Looking forward to personally welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Ramesh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On a business trip to Mysore, we needed a place to crash and our driver suggested Sandesh the Prince. The hotel didn't disappoint at all. Very neat, helpful staff, well appointed rooms, good food. Overall a pleasant hotel. Would love to visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Prasheel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeshtheprince, General Manager at Hotel Sandesh The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sandesh The Prince Mysore and sharing this wonderful feedback based on your recent stay at the hotel.

Your words of appreciation towards the hotel, its rooms, staff, delicacies served and the services we could offer during your stay delights us and encourages us to provide such seamless service in future to our guests.

At Sandesh The Prince we constantly thrive towards guest satisfaction and we are glad that we could live upto your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you soon on your next visit to the hotel

Warm Regards
Ramesh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have never stayed in this hotel. Whenever I travel to Mysore I prefer to have lunch here. The place is clean and food is superb. The service is even better.
Suggest to stick to Indian dishes and avoid continentals.
The ambiance is good too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank nisasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeshtheprince, General Manager at Hotel Sandesh The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that your experience at the hotel has been one of the cherishable ones.

You kind words towards the hotel operation, services we could offer, the restaurants and all the other amenities are much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you soon, on your next visit to the hotel.

Warm Regards
Ramesh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I were travelling across Southern India as an adventure in our old age. We stayed in various grades of hotel but Sandesh was the very best we encountered. Unfortunately just before we arrived my wife had a medical problem and they were most helpful offering to get the hotel doctor. At that point it was decided she would rest in bed for that day and night and see how things were next day. Although on a fairly busy street we found the soundproofing good and the room was very quiet. So we both had a very restful stay.
Unfortunately on day 3 she became unwell again early evening. The reception tried to get a doctor but were unfortunately unable to get one. We were advised to go to a local hospital. Naturally it became important to contact our UK insurers. No signal on my mobile!! Reception tried but couldnt get an international connection so sent us over to Mr Albert on the travel desk. He immediately used his own personal mobile phone to ring our insurers in the UK and gave us advice as to the best hospital. We had a driver and car and he contacted him for us too. Naturally we reimbursed Mr Albert for the call but he wasnt worried and said do it tomorrow.
All ended well with my wife and we were off on our travels the next day leaving Mr Albert an envelope in reception as he was not there.
The hotel and all facilities are super. Nice clean pool. (They are often cloudy or dirty at Indian hotels) super room and good food.

Room Tip: as usual get a high floor.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bob19412014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandeshtheprince, General Manager at Hotel Sandesh The Prince, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaskar

We thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and taking the time in sharing your reviews on Trip Advisor about your experience.

It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests.
Our team puts their heart into making each experience of our guests’ outstanding and memorable. We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for the overall facilities and services at the hotel.

We are delighted to know that you had a great experience and were happy with the services and facilities provided, especially with our Travel Desk Albert . I would share your feedback with my team and am sure they would be happy to hear this.

We look forward to your return and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Warm Regards
Ramesh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews