We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mysore visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mysore visit”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Ever since we visited Mysore we have been staying at Hotel Sandesh the Prince and have never been disappointed with either the service, courteousness and hospitality they accord to their clients and have always had a memorable stay. We stayed here last week when we visited Mysore aand this time with the whole family and our friends and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. They have grown from strength to strength and we are also recommending Sandesh to all our friends. Special thanks goes to Mr Ramesh, GM and Mr Sandesh.

Room Tip: Executive Suites are comfortable and good value - choice of furniture and space is also very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Athis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    251
    90
    24
    18
See reviews for
205
132
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

After a bad experience in another hotel in Mysore, this hotel was a relieve. Our room (2006) was very nice, spaceous, clean and quiet.
Location is good, only 5 minutes from the palace.
The service is as expected for this category of hotels. Breakfast is complete, from 4 types of juice, fruit, biscuits, pancakes, eggs ... and even excellent coffee made with the machine.
When we asked to check out at 1 pm instead of noon, the receptionist arranged this quicly.
Should choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frankenmarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

They say that first impressions count...and as far as our experience with this hotel this is true.

The reception staff were most unwelcoming- carrying on conversations with other guests whilst booking us in. Certainly had never been to 'charm school' !! We were duly escorted to our room by a small obnoxious man in a black suit who insisted on showing us everything in the room and then hovered for a tip...which we didn't give him...so for the next 3 days he completely blanked us when we walked through the reception area.

Our room was on the first floor and was an 'executive room' It was clean and comfortable but rather on the small side. We were disturbed on the Saturday night by the noise from the disco which went on until the early hours.

The only redeeming factors of this hotel were the coffee shop where the staff were courteous, friendly, and efficient and the pool which was very nice.

Room Tip: Avoid a low floor room at the weekends due to disco noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank westmorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel is average in all respects, but charges exorbitantly. Compared to other hotels that I have used in Mysore, this was a big let down ! However, one particular aspect that I liked (rather my 5 year old daughter liked), was the kid's pool on the premises. The swimming coach at the pool was very considerate and helpful while my kid was fooling around in knee deep water. Even though, I was not very impressed with this property, I did stay twice here, only because of the pool!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sateeshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

pay to much for what you get staff not what you exp from india
room not clean food to expensive location good

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.0 km away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
1.0 km away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
8.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandesh The Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Property: Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Address: Nethra Nivas Nazarbad Main Road | Nazarbad Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#10 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandesh The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandesh The Prince- World Class Luxurious Four Star Hotel in Mysore, and its location is as distinctive as its Design and Interior. Conveniently situated in Heart of historic City of Mysore. The Hotel will prove to the travelers that, the best place to stay in Mysore is not in a Palace. With its majestic palaces, magnificent gardens & ancient temples, it's no wonder that Mysore has gained great eminence as a princely city. Combining tradition with modern opulence - Sandesh The Prince is reminiscent of the city's bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sandesh The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandesh The Prince Mysore
Sandesh The Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing