We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
228
204
61
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
204
61
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex room lake view swimming pool the cottages indoor games room service play area industrial area maintained property excellent property family vacation mysore city main city breakfast spread courteous staff excellent stay ambrosia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Silent Shores Resort is a beautiful property! They provided us with an excellent customer service . The food was good . The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. There are many fun activities to do in the resort. Overall it was an fantastic stay for us.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 925irisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SS M Silent Shores, Revenue Management at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Mr. Iris,

Greetings from Silent Shores Resort and Spa !

We would like to thank you for the feedback and are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at the resort.

We look forward to your stay with us on the next visit to Mysuru. Assuring you of the best services and attention at all times.

With kindest regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

Booked spa suite for family

Pros
1. Nice, big and very clean rooms. Spa suite had large rooms, separate living area and separate jacuzzi area
2. Food is decent and staff is very hospitable
3. Checkin and checkouts were very easy
4. Decent play areas for kids, they enjoyed a lot
5. There are other activities like large swimming pool, cycles, spa which we did not use because of pandemic but they did look good
6. They have taken precautions to use outdoor seating for dinner, breakfast which is good. The b/f area can get overcrowded but that’s more to do with guests rather than hotel

Problems and the reason for not giving 5 stars
1. They had heavy rush of some visitors/men who had over crowded the spa and swimming pool area, exactly below our room. It was very uncomfortable for ladies and family to pass through that area in particular during this pandemic time. Not sure how management is allowing such things

2. Will avoid this place just because of such possibilities which can completely destroy the vacation OR will avoid spa rooms/area at entrance and settle for smaller rooms/cottages which are comfortably inside the resort

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jaspreets651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SS M Silent Shores, Revenue Management at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Dear Mr. Jaspreet,

It has been our privilege to have you stay with us at Silent Shores Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for the detailed feedback. We have always been earnest in our endeavour to extend the very best to our guests. There are times however, when even the best of intention are not good enough and therefore, it is only through our guests that we get a feedback of our service, which in turn helps us to improve our standards.

Based on the feedback, please be informed that we do will take care on the gathering of people so as not to cause inconvenience to the resort guests.

We look forward to your stay with us on the next visit to Mysuru.

With kindest regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Nice place away from the city . great place to spend some peaceful quality time with kids and family. Only drawback is they charge huge amount if food delivered to the room. Overall a good experience . will visit again if they offer a good price

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank sunilprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SS M Silent Shores, Revenue Management at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Dear Mr. Prabhu,

Greetings from Silent Shores Resort and Spa !

We would like to thank you for the feedback and are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience.

We look forward to your next visit and assure you of the best services and attention at all times.

With kindest regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Silent Shore Resort&Spa Amazing the environment is really Natural friendly and the resort is well maintained. Overall very Gud....

Thank you: Suggest this place Ex: Manager Santhosh Kumar & Kushalappa

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SWATHI133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SS M Silent Shores, Revenue Management at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Dear Ms. Swathi,

Greetings from Silent Shores Resort and Spa !

We would like to thank you for the feedback and are happy to know that you and your friends had a pleasant experience.

We look forward to your next visit and assure you of the best services and attention at all times.

With kindest regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

This is the fourth time in last 5 weeks, I am staying in this property. I have stayed here before two years. The maintenance has detoriated big time. Every time, I have a problem with something. Sometimes it is the AC, sometimes it is the refrigerator. After charging so much, they can't have an excuse. I think they have just taken their customers for granted.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MMATRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SS M Silent Shores, Revenue Management at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Silent Shores Resort & Spa !

Thank you very much for patronizing our resort. Kindly accept our apologies on the inconvenience experienced during the stay. Please be informed that the matter has been taken up with the Chief Engineer and team so that such lapses are not repeated.
We look forward to your stay with us on the next visit to Mysuru.

With kindest regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews