We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Trip.com
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Agoda.com
US$30
US$23
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
TripadvisorUS$23
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
256
74
45
26
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
74
45
26
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mysore palace in house restaurant the heart of the city renovation ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

The lady at the check in waa very helpful and gave a lot of recommendations what to see in Mysore and which transport would be easiest. The room I got was nice but clearly it has been several years since the whole complex and the furniture has seen the last renovation... Other staff members were not quite as helpful although always polite. But a young lady could just not tell me where the bus is leaving that I wanted to take but instead always came back with an offer to get me a taxi. Somewhat annoying way of communication.
The location is close to Mysore palace which as a downside means that much traffic is around which during the day can be quite noisy.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank K1069RQmariab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

It is very near the mysore palace and at a very good locality. The staff is very polite and i had an early check in which was done free of cost. The in house restaurant is also very good and is affordable also. The hotel is very centrally located

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sohilgoodluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

• Ambience: Good enough if you are planning for short trip. Below average feel.
• Food: Papa Johns was a good option but has been closed. Hyderabad biryani is alternative.
• Staff: Pays attention but takes too much time in solving any problem. Manager is not professional as he was trying to do small talk with political topics.
• Facility: Few things that are available but not working – fridge, plug points, bulbs, water kettle. Otherwise has all basic needs.
• Location: Best thing about this hotel is its location as it’s near to anything you want to visit in mysore.
• Pricing: Decent hotel for pricing offered.

Room tip: Do not select basic room. Need to shift to AC Deluxe rooms
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shanideep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

I don't know if it was because I tried to negotiate the price (which was not worth it) but we were in the worst possible room.
The only one without a magnetic key so it has a hole in the door instead which was taped. The bed seems good at first but the mattress was broken in the middle. The restaurant was stange and unpersonal. We could have copped with that but the real issue was the entire class that stayed on the same floor and shouted plus banged our door all night long..
And they seems to get class/school every night..
If you can stay anywhere else, do it!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

The room could not be unbolted from inside, then i got a zomato guy knocking at my door at 10:30 PM who did not go until 10:45, Some gave incorrect door number and no one bothered to check...the issue became a ruckus and kept entire corridor noisy till 11. Once that was over there was noise from adjoining rooms. Realliy uncomfortable stay, rooms were big and location is near a very busy circle however they are trying to run a budget hotel on shoestring budget do not expect better or even satisfactory service

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Atulupadhyay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews