We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hotels.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
FindHotel
US$174
US$123
View deal
SAVE US$51
PricelineUS$151
CheapTicketsUS$172
Trip.comUS$174
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
183
64
5
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
64
5
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money front office manager excellent stay royal orchid group pleasant stay nice breakfast location is excellent great hospitality courteous staff fantastic hotel clean rooms dinner buffet suite room enjoyed my stay quality of food family trip hotel management
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

This is one property in Mysore managed by Royal Orchid group. The location is excellent as this is close to most of the attractions in Mysore including palace and the Devaraj market. This is a three star property and is extremely comfortable. The rooms are spacious and airy and the sleeping comfort is very good. We took one suite room and it was fantastic with two proper rooms interconnected and two toilets with a beautiful balcony overlooking the vast green cover of Mysore with the hills at the back. The bathrooms have modernity and cleanliness is outstanding. They have one restaurant and though the menu is limited but the taste of the food is excellent. Their rates are also reasonable and you get complete value for your money. If you are on a business trip or a family trip for few days and want to explore the near by areas, this hotel is a must stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saugata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeeh Mathew, General Manager at Regenta Central Herald By Royal Orchid Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Dear Mr. Saugata,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your feedback you had with us.

It is indeed a pleasure to read such a positive feedback and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed all the facilities at the hotel . Behalf of Royal Orchid and Regenta Hotels Personally I would like to express our sincere thanks for your comments about the Product, quality of service, Food and the Value of Money. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once again thank you for feedback and looking forward to Meet you soon at Regenta Central Herald.

Best Regards,

Pradeesh M Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

Recently visited this Hotel for one day on 7th January 2021. This is a very beautiful hotel. Staff is just superb! Room is nicely maintained with all basic amenities. The Restaurant is excellent and caters to our tastes. The Continental breakfast served was out of the world. Would definitely love to visit again for a longer duration and recommend it to others also.

Room tip: Nicely maintained rooms well equipped with all the amenities
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSMODAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeeh Mathew, General Manager at Regenta Central Herald By Royal Orchid Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your most heart warming review what you had experience with us. We are so glad to read your feedback and it will motivate us to extend the maximum level of service to our guest. Once again thanks a lot for your review and looking forward to meet you soon at Regenta Central Herald Mysore.

Warm Regards,

Pradeesh M Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

* Great value for stay.. in terms of room cleanliness, spacious
* Well attended by the front desk staff and friendliness with us
* The quality of food is deteriorated compared to our last visit
* We also needs follow-up to keep coffee/milk at room

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeeh Mathew, General Manager at Regenta Central Herald By Royal Orchid Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Mathan,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for staying with Regenta Central Herald Mysore and it is indeed a pleasure to read such a positive feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed all the facilities at the hotel . Thank you for your comments about the quality of service and the helpfulness of the team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Regenta on your Next Visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

Very good ambiance and service offered. We stopped by en route Bangalore for a night nap and the experience have been very rejuvenating. The complimentary breakfast was scrumptious and it's definitely a halt we'd pass by!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Abuu_Idrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeeh Mathew, General Manager at Regenta Central Herald By Royal Orchid Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Our Guest,

Namaste!!!

Thank you for taking out your time and sharing such a wonderful review of your recent visit to Regenta Central Herald, Mysore.

It is heartening to read your positive comments about the hotel and the facilities and we are glad to know that the team at Regenta Central Herald, Mysore personalized service made your stay and dining experience a memorable one.

Once again thank you for the feedback and looking forward to meet you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days, Mr Alok from reception made us feel like home, they never ever denied any request, gave the best possible service they could, the hotel has everything you need, it is at one of the best locations in Mysore, all tourist destinations are a stone throw away.

Their breakfast menu is never ending, the
taste is as good as it could be, their buffet breakfast is amazing.

We would definitely recommend this hotel for family or couples or any one traveling to Mysore, the stay was very comfortable and 5 stars to Mr. ALOK for making our stay so comfortable and arranging everything we needed.

Thank You Mr.Alok, we would definitely be coming back and recommending everyone to this hotel because of your hospitality.

Thank You, we have a great experience.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank way2mymoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pradeeh Mathew, General Manager at Regenta Central Herald By Royal Orchid Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Our Guest,

Greetings from Regenta Central Herald, Mysore !!!

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments on this forum. We express our gratitude for sharing your review about your stay at Regenta Central Herald. It always makes us happy when our guests recognize our staffs & their efforts and also you were delight with our service and facilities. Once again thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,

Pradeesh Mathew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews