We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”
Review of Sorrento

Sorrento
Ranked #9 of 13,320 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Connaught Place/Janpath
Description: The award-winning Italian restaurant, Sorrento at Shangri-La’s - Eros Hotel, New Delhi, which was certified with the Golden Q from Ospitalita Italiana 2016, is known for its fresh and authentic produce, artisanal pasta, Neapolitan delicacies, pizzas and slow-cooked family-style specialties. Sorrento, named after a beautiful town in the southwestern region of Italy, is a brilliant specimen of true Italian culture and cuisine. Sorrento offers luxurious indoor seating and an alfresco area that overlooks the lush green gardens. Super Lunch Pranzo Eccellente - The 4-course menu is an eclectic assortment of salads, pastas, mains, pizzas and homemade gelatos, especially for food connoisseurs. Lunch : 12.30 pm - 2.45 pm, Monday through Saturday Price: INR 1,500 plus applicable taxes
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We went to Sorrento for our anniversary dinner. The food and the outdoor ambiance is simply superb. As expected the prices are steep!

Thank neelam997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to dine at our speciality Italian restaurant - Sorrento and for sharing your heartening comments with us.
We are pleased to learn that you loved our food preparations and appreciated the outdoor ambiance.
Your loving comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kindest regards,
Team Shangri-La

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 135 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We were residents at the Shangrila Eros Hotel therefore it was easy for us to get to being on the ground floor. We were welcomed by friendly staff and our waiter was also very pleasant and accommodating (our waiters name was Chetan).

We opted for the lunch menu deal whereby you can choose a salad, a pasta dish, a main course and a scoop of ice cream (1500Rs per person excl. tax or Service Charge).

The salad and pasta dishes were both tasty (albeit the pasta was slightly uncooked for our liking). (We opted for the Linguine). We went for a vegetarian Pizza and Lamb Shank for the main course and again the food was average in terms of the taste and portion sizes. The chcoloate ice cream was very tasty and rich, however the salted caramel didn't exactly taste how it was supposed to.

Thank Niken7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and for sharing your appreciation.
We are pleased to learn that you appreciated the warmth extended by our service associates who took care of you.
Your constructive observations about the lunch have been well noted and will be reviewed.
We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again and provide us with an opportunity to serve you better next time.
Kindest regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

First time in sorrento hosted by GAURAV who was the server for the evening... we started with lovely mozzarella on wheels which was made by chef itself fabulous. Continued with soups and mushroom lasagne which was a wow for the evening... coming to the end we enjoyed tiramisu with shots of limoncello offered by GAURAV... he made our evening beautiful...

Thank תמיר כ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your heartening feedback with us.
We are truly delighted to know that you had a memorable experience dining at Sorrento.
My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Two of us had a late lunch, love the ambience of this restaurant and the decor!

Food was good and I had a tomato pasta! My friend ordered a set lunch and it was good value for money!

Thank bridgeways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for choosing to visit our specialty Italian restaurant - Sorrento and for sharing your comments with us.
The entire culinary and service team joins me in conveying our sincere thanks for your very encouraging and reassuring words.
My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming at Shangri-La's- Eros Hotel, New Delhi.
Kindest regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Dined here a while back. This is one of my most favorite places to hit when visiting India. In one word, they have a lineup of some true culinary maestros. Highly recommend if you are looking for a true Italian experience there.

Thank Farhan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and recommending us.
We are very grateful for your gracious appreciation. I have shared the same with the team.
If your travel brings you back to New Delhi, we would be delighted to have you experience Shangri-La again.
Kindest regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorrento also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing