We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location next to Metro train but a bit compact especially the restaurant!”
Review of The Star Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Star Grand
Ranked #282 of 1,001 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Reviewed 27 April 2017

It is located centrally and next to a Metro station. Clean and tidy but restaurant could have been much better. The rooms are good sized and the toilet is large and clean. The staff is courteous too. If only the restaurant was up to mark, it is a very nice place to stay but for the price you pay, it is quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Take a room on the upper floor as it is adjacent to the highway which can be noisy even at nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tabrez N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We were really disappointed with our stay at The Star Grand Villa. On arrival we were given a room next to the reception desk. We did not have a good night's sleep as it was very noisy. The next day our room was changed at our request but the 2nd room was very dirty.. We had to ask them to clean the room and change the sheets.And the hotel never ever has hot water. Cold water baths. Not good at all!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank vikson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My experience was horrible with this hotel. I booked online but and presented the booking voucher but they disagreed to give us room. They made us wait for 2 hrs and behaved rudely and did not give us room. we booked a suite, but they refused to give us even a deluxe room. They treated us badly, used fowl language and were not willing to do anything to help us get a room.
They give the rooms booked online to other travelers at higher prices and then say that the rooms are not available.
Never book a room. The receptionist is pathetic and stingy.

Room Tip: Dont book online. They dont honor online bookings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Shreya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night on our way from Corbett NP tot Bharatpur. Our room was clean and had everything you needed. It was ok for one night. In the morning we left very early but it was possible to eat already some bread and also a coffee.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MirandaNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

They messed up our reservation to begin with. Then they gave us a room that must have been a portico in the past, that had a main street right next to the window.
The restaurant is so cramped that not more than 8 people can be there. The food is awful. And they dis[play Trip Advisor compliments proudly.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 394rameshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#28 of 777 in New Delhi
2,939 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,773 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Star Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Star Grand

Address: E-8, East Of Kailash | East of Kailash, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 1,001 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range: €35 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Star Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Star Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Star Grand Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing