We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of The Star Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Star Grand
Ranked #279 of 997 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Due to a business meeting coming up at short notice, I had skeptically booked this hotel through another contact of mine.
The room tariff was really reasonable and considering the city and the hotel types according to the facilities offered, I was a bit apprehensive about this hotel.
Nevertheless, my apprehensions disappeared as soon as I checked in their rooms.
It was a large and spacious room (suite) with all modern amenities like central air conditioning, free wifi, Internet connection with good speed, hot & cold water in washroom, neat & comfortable bedding, etc., that which is required by any business traveller.
Since the location was close to the city, there were no dearth of restaurants and food joints to select from.
Overall a comfortable stay with nothing to complain about.

Satisfied with the amount of money spent on this hotel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Dilip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2015

It is a small size hotel.
However, rooms are big, all kinds of services are included.
Service there are very good. Staff are very nice even the security guard. They are all helpful.
I drank lot of water but they just keep sending me the bottles of water to my room without any costs.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Adin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I came with my family and we enjoyed it.Hotel Staff and other management team is very active and ready to help us in every ways.This is Hotel is a another home type.I am regular traveller all over india as well as outside the india.This Hotel rooms are spacious comparison to 5* Hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Balcony and Backside Rooms are good and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank anjalisonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I was supposed to stay at this place twice, but was sent to a different hotel my first time with the explanation of water problems. The second stay was at the Star Grand Villa and have mixed feelings about it. The room was OK, but there was no hot water either in the evening or in the morning. The breakfast was buffet and quite good. It is close to a Metro station and was sent by Metro on a wild goose chase by the front desk people- was warned that Indian men are not able to admit that they don't know something. At least I got to ride the Metro and visit the Central Market which had nothing resembling what I needed.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jeroma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

I am writing this review from the hotel room and this is the worst service experience of my life in a Delhi hotel when I spend at least four nights in every month in a hotel at Delhi since many years.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank omsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 733 in New Delhi
779 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 733 in New Delhi
2,988 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 733 in New Delhi
4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 733 in New Delhi
2,879 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 733 in New Delhi
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Star Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Star Grand

Address: E-8, East Of Kailash | East of Kailash, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 997 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range: €46 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Star Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your The Star Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Star Grand Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing